Residential and commercial electrician serving Lake, Sumter and Marion counties

(352) 350-7878

Reviews

  • from 45 reviews
  • Helena Osborne-Ponsi

2 days ago

Outstanding service. Prompt response. Realistic pricing.

  • Ryan Connor

4 days ago

Robert and Jarrod were great! Did what needed to be done and went over and above in our opinion. If we could give 10 stars we would

  • Albert Mazonis

1 week ago

Great job fixing my recessed light. Would hire Robert again.

  • Thomas Mammolito

1 week ago

Our tech, Robert Clark was on time, knowledgeable and did a great job installing our chandelier. He explained the process and the charges involved.He did a great complete job including protecting our table and floor, and cleaned up when he was done. I will use them again if the need arises.

  • Marion Souders

2 weeks ago

Robert & Jarred were at our home just yesterday and I was extremely satisfied with their service. They were professional, courteous and took care of my problem very quickly. I will use them again if the need arises and will recommend this company to family and friends.

  • George Richards

2 weeks ago

Prompt, courteous, and professional response to our electrical problems. Will definitely call them again and recommend them to others.

  • Arleen Schwemmer

1 month ago

Had a 1:00PM appointment to have 2 new dedicated 20 amp circuits installed. Jarrod arrived 10 minutes before, informed me of what he would be doing and that Robert would be there shortly. About 10 minutes later Robert arrive. By 2:30pm all work was done. Robert explained everything they did. Everything was done neatly and they cleaned up all clutter. The price was also exactly what was quoted to me before the job was started I will continue to use this company. The workers are polite, on time, neat and are great to talk to. And I also like that I can get a quote before hand.

  • chris hankla

2 weeks ago

Robert did a great job fixing our electrical problem and will definitely use him again

  • Kay Eckman

3 weeks ago

They were on time. He was professional, fast and very polite. He moved all the equipment installed the new line and tried to make the new t.v. work. (Which really wasn’t part of the job.) I would definitely use them again. We asked about several other projects and he did not try to up sale us anything. Very honest company.

  • Fran Gawlinski

3 weeks ago

I love the work In Charge Electric did in my home. I had major work done and both Robert & Jarrod were efficient and professional. They did everything that I asked them to do, even when I added more things to my wish list. I would call them again in a heartbeat!!!!!

  • Rodney Hepinstall

3 weeks ago

Robert is very professional, courteous, found the problem and is going to follow up with an estimate for further service.

  • John Underhill

3 weeks ago

Fast and accurate. Will be the first call next time.

  • Victoria Blevins

4 weeks ago

They responded quickly and fixed the problem. I would highly recommend this company. I am posting this review for a friend.

  • Kevin Wick

4 weeks ago

Writing this review for my parents in Lady Lake, FL. Jarrod was very efficient and thoroughly explained all the work that he was going to complete for them. Definitely would recommend Jarrod to friends and family for any of their electrical needs.

  • John H Beckfield

4 weeks ago

Robert was timely and attentive to our issue. He was methodical and efficient in finding our problem and gave good advice as to the solution.

  • Bruce Fournier

1 month ago

Needed an outside outlet repaired and Robert knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it right away. Will definitely use them for future service calls

  • Bernard Henricks

1 month ago

Professional, quick, and thorough. Definitely will use them in the future, especially Robert Clark--super guy.

  • william tonetti

1 month ago

First time using this company. I was scheduled for 8:30-9:30am. They were on site by 8:45 and did an excellent job. The guys were very professional. You get what you pay for; quality work at a competitive price.

  • Jan Bieringer

1 month ago

Robert and Jared were polite, professional and did the job in a timely manner.

  • Kelli Anderson

1 month ago

This is the second time we needed an Incharge electric. We are very happy with the knowledge and level of efficiency they put into the job. They are on my speed dial. Fast and show up on time, never need to wait days for an appointment. We reccomend Incharge electric everytime. Thanks Jarred !!!! You guys are awesome!!!

  • Donald Rancourt

1 month ago

arrived on time. knew what he was doing. work completed efficiently. Very polite. great service

  • Annabelle Karabec

2 months ago

Robert was efficient, smart, courteous...could not have been more pleased!!! Would recommend In Charge Electric without hesitation. Excellent service.

  • Bruce Sperry

1 month ago

We had been without a washer/dryer for a week. Wife not happy. We needed an electrical problem fixed so our dryer would be able to work. Four different people had tried to fix the problem. We called, In Charge, they called back, and made an appointment the same day to come and check out the problem. Jerrod came...looked at the situation, solved the problem, gave us the bill, and was gone in an hour. Now we can do the laundry......Wife happy.

  • Charlie Fletcher

2 months ago

Customer service and satisfaction seems to be number one for In charge electric. It being two days before Thanksgiving I found myself with a damaged electric panel and no AC with hosting 20 people for Thanksgiving on my mind and my wife giving me the look. At 8 or 9 PM I looked them up and filled the info out on there website. James Brush the owner emailed me immediately and assured me the service manager Jarrod would call me first thing in the morning and he DID. He was there in 30min had my wife a price and fixed in a hour. How can anyone beat that. PLUS they were reasonable. I have found my goto electrician. I will recommend them to all my friends. Thank you so much In Charge you got me out of trouble with my wife. Charlie

  • Jackie Cassidy

2 months ago

Robert was excellent and explained everything he was going to do, estimated the costs for the work to be done. He was an awesome electrician worked continually from one job to the next. Cleaned up after each job. Robert was a very nice young man. Will recommend him to all my friends and neighbors.

  • Norma Tiffany

2 months ago

Jarrod was very knowledgeable and professional. Will have In Charge Electric again for any of my electrical problems.

  • Rick McQuady

2 months ago

Robert arrived on time, was super polite, and made sure I was happy with the finished product before he left.

  • Dennis Cooper

2 months ago

We had Jarrod from In Charge Electric come to our house to replace an old florescent fixture in the kitchen and in the garage. We were very pleased with his workmanship. He was professional, efficient, and helpful. We highly recommend this company.

  • Kevin Nelson

2 months ago

Robert installed a somewhat tricky fan and while doing so noticed a mistake in our kitchen light switches and fixed that too. Robert was courteous, professional and clean, explaining what he was doing during the process. Will definitely use In Charge again and will definitely ask for Robert.

  • Ellis Tenenbaum

2 months ago

Robert Clark did a great job. He returned all our phone calls and did installation as he promised. He is an asset to your company. Ellis Tenenbaum/New Customer

  • Kat Kolling

2 months ago

Great customer service! No long waits to get a call back. Very reliable. Reasonable prices.

  • Karen Violette

3 months ago

Jarrod was very helpful when he came to check what we needed done. They hooked up our generator at a very reasonable price and he and his helper did a great job. I will always call them when I need any electrical work done. They were friendly and did excellent work.

  • Maria McMurry

3 months ago

after calling several electricians, a neighbor recommended In Charge as having provided them with a fast response. Indeed it was. Two hours after calling, Robert C was in our driveway ready to install a new circuit breaker. He explained why we needed the new breaker and was finished in 20 minutes. He cleaned up afterwards. He was very courteous and low key. We will call again for future electrical needs.

  • Daniel MacKay

3 months ago

I’m new to the area and was looking for an electrician to install two GFCI outlets in my new home. In charge electric came highly recommended and reviews were all positive. I called and the next day they came by to quote the work. The quote was reasonable for the scope of the work to be done so I asked when it could be scheduled. I was pleasantly surprised that they could do the job the same week. Robert C. came to do the work and was professional and knew his stuff. The job was done in a couple of hours to my complete satisfaction. My assessment is that the company is well run and has excellent staffing and I highly recommend this company. Thanks Robert for a job well done!

  • Shirley Leiser

3 months ago

Robert did a awesome job in a timely manner.

  • David Thomas

3 months ago

My experience with in charge are was wonderful. They responded quickly, got the work done fast. their technician Robert C was very knowledgeable of the job that he was performing. Great job.

  • Troy W

3 months ago

I don’t know where to start.. it’s been a year since I had the pool heater installed.. all was good. I came home from work and discovered the pool was not 87 degrees. It felt cool.. I went to check the pool heater. It would not come on. I called the installation company which told me to call the manufacturer. I did so.. They sent out a different company that installed it.. NOT FUN IN THE SUN.. So come to find out that FUN IN THE SUN DID NOT attached the electrical source for the pool COTRECTLY. They connected to my cottage which is a rental! SO the people they sent out! took the breaker out because it was melting! Which meant my cottage did not have any power and I had people checking in in three hours from when I got home. Called the company that came out to check it said there was nothing they could do that I need to call the electrician So I started calling an electrician at this point I was freaking out because I have a five star rating on Airbnb and I’ve never canceled a reservation. After an hour and a half I get a hold of IN CHARGE ELECTRIC they said they would be out in an hour At this point it’s quarter two when they showed up. I had already called the guest coming in to prepare them for the situation. But It turned out that I didn’t need to because they took care of the whole situation fixed the problem. They gave the pool heater it on breaker and the cottage it s own the correct way it should Been done.. They had the cottage up and run before my guests checked in. Their service was 10 ⭐️ Above and beyond!! Highly recommend!

  • Howard Renner

3 months ago

Robert C was friendly, helpful, made good suggestions, VERY professional. I'll definitely all him again!

  • Kathie Bishop

3 months ago

I needed to replace my ancient electrical panal. I called In Charge Electric & James gave me an awesome price to replace it if I had went with anyone else I would have paid hundreds of dollars more. They did a great job on replacing the panal & thanks to them my Home Owners Insurance has significantly decreased. Thanks guys!

  • rootvik pancholi

3 months ago

We were having some issues with our lights not working at our business. We called In Charge Electric and got service the same day. Lights are fixed very quickly and the price was affordable.

  • Joy Robinson

3 months ago

Everyone we dealt with was very professional, on time or early, did what they sad, for the price that was quoted. The electrician did a great job even cleaned up when he was done.

  • Michael Ayala

3 months ago

Friendly, reliable and affordable. The two different electricians that have done work for us were a pleasure to work with.

  • Wanda Vaughn

4 months ago

I have to say In Charge Electric is great. I called them for an issue I was having. We setup a date and time for them to come out. They showed up on time and gave me a price up front for the repairs I needed and explained to me what needed to be done. The prices were reasonable and the electrician did a great job!! I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who needs work done. Thanks again IN CHARGE ELECTRIC for a great job!

  • Richard Giraldo

2 years ago

I hired In Charge Electric for my in laws house, the technician was courteous, professional and thorough. I was very, very pleased. I will hire them again!

  • William Nendza

2 years ago

It's pretty safe to say that most times I've had to call an electrician it's never been a fun experience as it's usually because something is wrong. Yes there's the occasional time that you have an electrical project that needs to be done and you schedule one, but for the most part it's usually an emergency. Something isn't working. And that is what happened with me. The lights in my house began to flicker and I did the routine of going to the breaker box and seeing if everything was good there, but that's when I noticed an odd smell coming fro the box. At that very moment I stepped back from the box, instructed everyone to shut everything off in the house and looked for an electrician on my phone. I knew it wasn't something I was qualified to deal with. Luckily when I searched for an electrician, the first one I came across was the one I went with, and that was In Charge Electric. I really thought I'd have to go through a few before I found one that would A.....pick up the phone and B...actually be able to come out and help me quickly. To my surprise I got both! James (the owner) came out right away, did a little investigating, punched a few things in on his iPad and gave me a flat price to fix it. This made me very comfortable as I thought it was going to be one of those situations where he's running up the clock and who knows what the final bill would have looked like, but that wasn't the case. The bill was exactly what he said it was going to be, and the problem was fixed! If you have an electrical issue...or a project, I would highly recommend giving them a call.

Request Service

* indicates required field.

Why Choose In Charge Electric

The goal of In Charge Electric is simply to be as thorough as possible in all things we do and we don’t stop until we get the results we promise. We always strive to provide genuine, long-term solutions that can help keep your electrical systems running efficiently all year long.

In Charge Electric strives to give the best possible service through:

  • Honesty & Integrity
  • Professionalism & Efficiency
  • Up Front & Affordable Pricing
  • Neatness & Organization

After we are finished with your job, you will not even know we were there…except for awesome results you see!

Latest Blog Posts

Why does every home need smoke AND carbon monoxide detectors?

Why does every home need smoke AND carbon monoxide detectors?

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Ways to Keep Your Energy Bill from Soaring this Summer

Ways to Keep Your Energy Bill from Soaring this Summer

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Could air be the next big thing in renewable energy?

Could air be the next big thing in renewable energy?

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Current Specials

$50 Off Surge Protection

Cannot be combined with any other offer.

$100 Off Complete Hot Tub Installation

Cannot be combined with any other offer.

$10 Off Dimmer Installations

Cannot be combined with any other offer.

$25 Off Home Inspections

Cannot be combined with any other offer.

Newsletter Signup

If you wish to receive information from In Charge Electric with tips and special deals, please submit the form below.