Residential and commercial electrician serving Lake, Sumter and Marion counties

(352) 350-7878

Reviews

  • from 169 reviews
  • Janell Bromeisl

11 hours ago

Robert explained the electrical problem, fixed the problem, and was very courteous and professional. The cost was very reasonable.

  • Out O Space Storage

14 hours ago

This company is the greatest. Called at the last minute and they scheduled me for the very next day and everyone has been professional from start to finish. Mike the Technician went over everything and got the job completed in a very timely manner with no surprises or delays. Surely this company is by far one of the most professional that I have had the pleasure of dealing with over the years.

  • Darlene Ballard

2 days ago

Robert and Ryan did a great job. Efficient and even cleaned up afterwards.

  • Sandra Peterson

2 days ago

Very nice 👍. Fast, efficient, and neat. Price was reasonable. Would highly recommend! Our technician's were Robert and Ryan.

  • Laurie Levy

3 days ago

James was wonderful. He hung my new fan with ease. He came back the next day to balance it. Laurie Levy Shulman

  • Edward Friz

1 week ago

Robert & Ryan we’re both highly professional, knowledgeable and courteous. They explained to me what they were doing and thinking throughout the entire process and made me feel at ease.

  • Barbara MacQueen

1 week ago

How refreshing to see a class van arrive in my driveway and have Robert step out with a smile and greeting. We discussed my problem and had cost and a plan in short order. I am super pleased with the price charged and the work done. Have no hesitation in recommending this company and its employees to my neighbors and friends. Phone experience equally pleasant...yes folks a real live scheduler gives you a prompt service time. This is my second review..this time for Robert and Ryan. They installed a flood light at the back of my house on the golf course so that I no longer have to go out there with my dog in the dark. Liked this company so much the first time that I had them back and was just as happy with today's service. They discovered a faulty switch in the course of the installation and gave me the option of replacing it which I accepted. These techs are skilled, thoughtful men who know their trade.

  • Mary Whorley

1 week ago

Professional and friendly. Did great work. Thanks James.

  • John Mallard

1 week ago

Mike phoned prior to arriving, inquired about the problem, did the necessary steps to fixed the problem, made certain then were no other problems. Very satisfied with him and the policy of In Charge. Will use them again.

  • Len Losen

1 week ago

In Charge Electric is a company I would gladly recommend to a family member or neighbor. They installed a new outlet in my garage and completely the project to my full satisfaction and in a timely manner. My electrician Robert was extremely professional and courteous! I will certainly contact In Charge Electric again for any future electrical needs.

  • Sandy Womble

1 week ago

I was excited that because of cancellations I was able to get same day service. Mike arrived right on time. In about 30 minutes my old fan was down and the new fan was in place. He even hauled off the old fan for me. Great service. Would highly recommend them.

  • Janet M

1 week ago

Robert and Ryan were great, and all the jobs were well done. Definitely 5 stars results, we are very pleased with all of the work they completed. Highly recommend this company.

  • Nikos Kontos

2 weeks ago

Robert was the technician who arrived on time. He reviewed the quoted work and proceeded to efficiently, and with true professionalism , to do the contracted work. The experience was exceptional to include cleanup of the work area. I can highly recommend this company, and most especially this technician. What a great resource!

  • Mary Jane

2 weeks ago

Mike and Ryan came today to install an outdoor motion detector light. They showed up on time and completed the job without any issues. They were both friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I previously posted a positive review for Robert, who also did a great job. We're new to The Villages and happy we found this company! A+++

  • Richard LaMantia

2 weeks ago

Robert was quick to do the repair. He knew what he was doing. He got everything back to working order. If I ever have a need for electrical work again I will call In Charge Electric and ask for Robert. Thank you for fixing our electric needs so quick.

  • R. Smart

2 weeks ago

Great service. Mike was great. Very pleased. Thank you. Mike and Ryan dis a great job getting my generator back-up connected at my house prior to the possible arrival of a major Hurricane (Dorian). The availability of parts in Central Florida was in very short short supply, but these guys and In-Charge Electric got the job done. 5 star Service by 5 star Electricians by as 5 Star Company !!!!

  • Barbara Waldrop

3 weeks ago

Mike was here at the time I was told he would be.Went throw and checked everything. Answer all my questions.

  • Lynn Lepore

3 weeks ago

Jarrod did great work. Was on time and cleaned up everything afterwards. Very pleased.

  • Tonya Tibbetts

4 weeks ago

Robert was awesome. On Time, early in fact. Courteous, accommodating and solved the issue. He was thorough, explaining the process and checking out was fast and easy! The invoice was clear and easy to pay. There is a reason this company has a lot of five star reviews and excellent feedback. Guys like Robert are hard to find and it's nice to do business with good people. From my call to the office to working with Robert, A+! As a realtor, these folks are priceless to have! Thank you for picking up the phone, showing up at the job sight, and making it easy to call you first the next time I need you! Robert gave me several business cards and a magnet to put on the kitchen appliances. I'll be handing them out!!

  • Gene Murray

4 weeks ago

he came quickly , checked our problems and fixed it and was gone to help another customer! Polite and clean, even on a very hot afternoon. Thanks

  • jay ross

1 month ago

Robert showed up in less than an hour after my call to the company for service! He was professional and friendly and very straight forward as to how much it would cost depending on how extensive the job got. He had to trouble shoot and found the problem in a short time frame. I will definitely call In Charge Electric next time I need an electrician.

  • Rosemary Donnelly

1 month ago

In Charge "Simply The Best" no one else is allowed into my home to work on my electric. prompt service , total clean up no mess pleasant young man named Jarod gets on with the job Coming from Scotland and had electric work done in my homes there , nothing compares to the service from In Charge here in Sunny Florida Thank u

  • M R

1 month ago

In Charge electric gets 5 stars from start to finish. Office staff- Kathy - was courteous and and efficient in setting up our service. Robert came out for the estimate, was sensitive enough to notice we do not wear shoes in our house and voluntarily removed his shoes. (I wasn't going to ask, as service people must go in and out, but I appreciated his awareness and sensitivity.) Our house is old and funky with lots of "creative" electrical solutions set in place by the former owners. Robert was able to come up with a plan to solve our problems, quoted us a reasonable price, and did the work with careful attention to all the complications involved. He explained each step clearly and showed me why he took the steps that he did. When I saw what he uncovered, I was amazed the house had not burned down already! Not only did all this creative problem-solving not cost us extra, but Kathy was able to give us a bit of a discount. I highly recommend In Charge Electric for their courtesy, technical skill, concern with appearances, and willingness to go the extra mile.

  • Roma Rittensbacher

1 month ago

We really appreciate the prompt service and helpful staff. Had to have work done pre-closing and it all went very well. We will be calling again after we close for more work! Thanks especially to Kathy in the office and Mike the electrician!

  • Clare Trammo

1 month ago

Robert was professional. accommodating and answered all of our questions. Was able to get an appointment very fast after initial call. Job completed without any issues. Will use again if I need an electrician.

  • penny snow

1 month ago

A bit disappointed! Pricing between the office staff and the actual bill was ambiguous to the tune of $40 including my discount. I would have appreciated more detail for the final bill especially since I supplied the 3 toggle switches saving the tech having to run to Home Depot. I give Mike 5-stars for knowledge, professionalism, promptness & courtesy. But the disconnect will be only 3-stars. Don't get me wrong, Incharge is a great company and they will continue to be my 'electricians of choice'. I just needed more details. Isn't that what reviews are all about?

  • Stephen Bradley

1 month ago

Robert was on time and finished the job, cleaned up the site and was very polite. Highly recommend In Charge Electric.

  • Brenda Matchett

1 month ago

These guys are super. We only use them for electrical problem since we found out about them a couple of years ago. They are very efficient and honest.

  • Mary H

1 month ago

Second time using In Charge Electric. Again, professional and efficient. On time, fixed problem expeditiously, was polite and pleasant and knowledgeable. Wouldn’t use anyone else.

  • Janie Mcghee

1 month ago

The service was great andMike and Ryan were very helpful answering my questions.they were neat and cleaned up themselves when the work was done. I will recommend Incharge Electric to my friends and ask for Mike and Ryan.

  • Brandy Ortengren

1 month ago

Definitely a professional and efficient team. Did great work, cleaned up after themselves and had the job done in a timely manner.

  • Holly rische

1 month ago

I called four electric companies. The InCharge Electric experience shone above the rest, immediately. On the phone they were kind, patient, efficient and when Robert arrived he was terrific, explaining clearly what was and wasn’t wrong. A positive experience!

  • Alice Bogumil

1 month ago

I would highly recommend In Charge Electric. I had an emergency situation and In Charge was great! Mike was excellent. He was prompt, efficient and friendly. He has pride in his work and it shows. I'd definitely use them again.

  • frank denzler

1 month ago

Same day service, very thorough and honest, friendly technician. If electrical service needed in the future, would certainly use them again.

  • Darlene Scott

1 month ago

Mike did a great job installing our bathroom exhaust fan; very professional, efficient and pleasant.

  • Carol Muller

1 month ago

Robert was very prompt, thorough and professional. He explained what the charges would be before starting so there would be no surprises. I was very pleased with overall the experience! He came at exact time I was told by office. I would recommend In Charge Electric to anyone with electrical needs.

  • Rita Cibuls

1 month ago

Robert from In Charge Electric was very professional and efficent. He arrived on the appointed time. Very happy with the service received. Will definitely call them for future electric problems.

  • Christine Brooks

2 months ago

Mike was very professional with his installation work, customer service, and post work clean up. Additionally, I called early afternoon and Mike was able to install our 220 outlet the SAME day (3 hours after I called). Awesome company and top notch employees!! Thank you Mike; we are extremely satisfied with your work and your professionalism. If we need anything in the future we will definitely request you!!

  • M Salvati

2 months ago

Mike and Ryan did a wonderful job very pleased with the work performed by both of them. Would recommend In Charge Electric for all electrical needs would use them again, great company to work with.

  • Juanita Simpson

2 months ago

I would like to take a moment to thank the Leesburg Fire Department for coming to my rescue quickly today. My son heard a noise in the breaker box and smoke was coming out of it. The fire department shut down the whole house and made double sure there were no hot spots. I then called "IN CHARGE ELECTRIC" They were here within a half hour and worked on a new breaker box for me on a Sunday afternoon in the heat of the day. James and Robert were so helpful answering my questions and getting the job done and for that I thank you so much! Thank GOD we were home today, cause if not, it would of been way worse. Alex, the animals and myself are fine. Just wanted to let them know what an outstanding job they did and THANK YOU.🙌 Juanita Kerr

  • Dave Hine

2 months ago

Great job. Figured out our issues and fixed them. Robert was a pleasure to have in our home.

  • Beth Kopplin

2 months ago

We were happy to see our electrician arrive on time and go right to work. He discussed the problem with us and fixed it right away. Robert was polite and explained the procedure to us and even gave advice to prevent it happening again. It is pleasant to deal with a company that does the job it has been given. Dunstans Plumbing gave us the referral. We will definitely use them again. Thank you so much for the quick repair.

  • Don and Norma Kessler

2 months ago

Mike was excellent, very careful, helpful and excellent to work with. Did a great job.

  • Katie Popson

2 months ago

Fast and excellent work. Defiantly the way to go.

  • Brandt Bell

2 months ago

The ONLY electric service we will use. Jerrod the electrician is amazing and very professional !!

  • Betty Ross

2 months ago

July 4th around midnight my husband and I heard a terrible sound and power went out immediately. Next day when we could really assess the damage this is what we woke up too. A huge branch snapped off our tree. smashing both of our cars, snapping the service line to the house and ripping the meter box and piping right off the wall! It was bad, but Thank God it did not hit the house! I have to give a HUGE shout out to Incharge Electric for coming through for us on a holiday weekend. Not only were they working short, but Jarrod was doing everything he could by trying to help me find someone to fix this problem. They ended up rearranging the schedule, and by noon they had someone out to the house. 5 hours later, I was able to call SECO for them to reconnect my line. It was a BIG job on a short notice! That to me is above and beyond. I'd also like to say Thank you to Ron Farley with Farley Electric, It was him who referred me to InCharge. Ron was out of town, but he praised their reliability. He was right, he said they would come through. Thanks again Incharge, Jarrod, Mike and Ryan.

  • Rhonda Rose

2 months ago

Robert was right on time, in fact early which was great for us. Very professional and got the work done quickly. Will definitely call again when electrical services are needed.

  • Jerry Neibert

2 months ago

The In Charge crew arrived exactly on time and completed the installation of a new circuit and hooked up our equipment within 45 minutes. The crew leader was personable and instilled confidence that they knew what they were doing. Very professional job. I will definitely call In Charge again if I need electrical services.

  • Ham Channell

2 months ago

Mike and Ryan handled the installation of some electrical outlets as well as a can light install in our guest bathroom. They were neat and clean with their work, very easy to talk to, and did an excellent job fullfilling our needs. They arrived about 20 minutes early, which was great. What surprised me the most was how fast they were. In and out in less than 2 hours, and all the work areas were neat upon completion. I would recomend their company for anyone who has need for their services. I also want to say that coordination with their office for the estimate, performed by Robert, a great guy to work with, as well as timely scheduling, and final price for the job made us very happy as well.

  • Bill Trzaska

2 months ago

I was very happy with the work that Robert and Ryan did

  • Sandy Summers

2 months ago

We had been without power on one side of our home all weekend. I called In Charge Electric first thing Monday morning and they sent Mike out before noon! Mike was fantastic and fixed the problem in no time!

  • John Williams

2 months ago

Showed on time, Fast courteous service with professionally done work. A true craftsman, not a handyman.

  • Mike Willis

2 months ago

Gotta say, the guys at In Charge went above and beyond my expectations, which is the way it should be. They blow away the competition with quality service and the best price for the work. I don't usually give positive reviews because normally the work and cost of work you get these days is below par . But, you really get your money's worth and excellent dependable service from these guys. You won't go wrong giving them a call.

  • Torrey Howard

2 months ago

Great job! He returned our phone call at 5 o’clock on a Friday afternoon and solved our problem by Saturday morning. Thank you again for your hard work!

  • Dennis Jester

2 months ago

Robert did agreat job very fast and efficient. Dennis Jester

  • Ron R

2 months ago

Another outstanding customer experience! I contacted In Charge Electric to assist me with prepping my home to facilitate the use of a portable generator. Jarrod came to my home and explained what was required to facilitate the safe use of a portable generator. He also provided some recommendations as to the wattage needed to run my air conditioner, refrigerator and addition home items. Jarrod was very professional, extremely knowledgeable and competent. He thoroughly explained and educated me on how to prepare my home to safely connect and run the generator. His invaluable assistance, training and patience was very much appreciated. Thank you, Jarrod!! Also, a special thank you to Kathy for her coordination and scheduling the installation.

  • Richard Sullivan

2 months ago

Excellent customer service the staff was very professional, prompt and reasonable.

  • Charles Carstens

3 months ago

We replaced a dining room fixture, foyer fixture, living room fan, and three canister lights converted to pendants lights' Jarrod did an excellent job! His attention to detail and the quality of work was top notch! We would definitely recommend!

  • Susan Clemons

3 months ago

Electrician was excellent. Office personnel was perfect. The price was on the high side but I needed the work done right.

  • Tom Boldwin

3 months ago

Needed a small job done and called them in the morning. Less than a hour later Mike showed up and got me taken care of. Excellent and timely service. Highly recommend them and will use again when the need arises. The Village of Bonnybrook in The Villages

  • Joycie Roberts

3 months ago

Let me start out by saying when you call In Charge there is a wonderful Lady that answers the phone. There was a little snag with the charge and I left a not so nice review. The Office Lady called first thing this morning and fixed the pricing on my credit card. She went above and beyond. I thanked her and I do recommend In Charge for all your electrical needs.

  • William Yelverton Sr

3 months ago

James, was prompt, capable and engaging respecting the 'supply problem' explanation. If we experience a future 'electrical issue', I not only will call "Charge Electric" but I'll request James …. HE'S A KEEPER!!!!

  • Ed Channell

3 months ago

Had electric set up for hot tub done. Fair price; professional with a sense of humor. Had to reschedule twice due to delivery problems with hot tub and they exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend with no reservations.

  • Christopher Goodier

3 months ago

called for service around 10-10:30 tech got here within the hour found problem in 5 min, awesome response time, Thanks Robert

  • Roadside Channel

3 months ago

Had these guys come out and install a 30 amp hook up for the travel trailer. Robert did a quick, tidy job. He also did it for slightly less than quoted. Thanks!

  • Jghflorida H

3 months ago

Response to my call was taken care of very fast. They did a excellent job, I would recommend them any time. Installer/Service tech Rdoznt I posted this for my neighbor B. D.

  • Barry Dexter

3 months ago

Robert installed a "transfer switch". He was efficient, pleasant and did was appears to be a very professional job

  • edwin brown

3 months ago

Very professional on time found problem made repairs. Highly recommend Robert good technician

  • ethelyn mayes

3 months ago

Robert, Mike and Ryan worked quickly and left the yard looking great. They are polite, professional and thoughtful. A big thanks! It is wonderful to have electric in our shed that will double as a studio soon. GOOD JOB!!

  • Alissa Sustarsic

3 months ago

Robert and the crew made sure everything worked properly on set ups for the apps after installing and made sure everything looked professional

  • Mary Ann Wilkinson

3 months ago

Robert was here today to install a surge protector on our main circuit board. Since we were without power and it was an emergency situation, they responded very quickly. Robert was very knowledgeable and we were back up & running within a few hours after I called. In Charge Electric did not try to sell me anything extra other than replace the necessary parts. We were very pleased with the service.

  • Doreen Piazza

3 months ago

Robert is an awesome electrician. He is going above & beyond to try to accommodate us.

  • Shirley Jones

4 months ago

I called for service this morning and Robert arrived an hour later. He quickly determined the issue with my 3 phase irrigation was with the utility company and not my unit. He was helpful, provided information and courteous. I will use this company again when needed.

  • Susan Toy

4 months ago

Robert installed the new lights we purchased for outside our home. He was professional and very helpful when we found that one of the lights was broken. The rest of the lights he installed look and work great. Would highly recommend this company.

  • liz ledford

4 months ago

I called due to a short in the wiring near my microwave. The electrician named Robert showed up early the next day and quickly repaired the issue. The price was extremely reasonable and I never felt as if he was trying to up sale me or convince me to have any unnecessary repairs. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone in need of an electrical repairs.

  • Nancy Saunders

4 months ago

Robert was very efficient and knowledge. My dryer works! And I got a fast quotr for the next job. Thanks!

  • Ted Annel

4 months ago

Robert was our Tech . Did a great job ...5 star service Thank you Robert..This was a big job...so finished Thanks again Ted

  • Freda Pigman

4 months ago

Robert was my technician. He was on time, very professional, cleaned up afterwards, and very nice. This was the first time I’ve used InChargeElectric. I will us them again if I ever need electrical service work.

  • Bob Allison

4 months ago

Jarrod and James were friendly and fixed my problem with ease. They gave me advice to keep from having a similar problem in the future. They let me explain the situation and then they corrected it. I was scheduled for Friday, but received a phone call Thursday with an opening that day. Job completed a day early. Great!

  • Gerry Kohlsmith

4 months ago

Were here on time, did great work cleaned up and great attitude.

  • Paul Denzler

4 months ago

Robert and Andrew did an outstanding job in installing an electrical outlet for our new kitchen sink water heater, along with correcting several installation errors by a previous contractor. Both were very efficient, courteous and thorough, explaining thoroughly all the changes needed. It's good to have a reliable electrician available, when needed.

  • Michael Lemmo

4 months ago

usually most businesses ask for a rating from 1 to 10.. I would have to give incharge electric a 15. They went above and beyond to quickly fix a disaster left by another electrician. Jarrod and Robert were outstanding, I can not say enough about how personable and capable they were. These are the only people we will call ever again... again thank you very much.

  • Debby Combs

4 months ago

Compassionate people. When they heard I was without hot water for 2 day, James came out within the hour. He explained what needed to be done, rearranged his guys schedule so they could do the job the next day. Reasonable and fair prices. Cannot say enough positive remarks. Cathy was very pleasant, empathetic, and communication with me was awesome.

  • Jack Healy

4 months ago

Robert was on time ,efficient and knowledgable.. We will use you again.

  • Hassan Tondravi

4 months ago

they were friendly, on time, reasonable price, and did a pretty good job identifying the problem and fixing it.

  • Janie King

4 months ago

Robert was the person that came to my rescue. He was so helpful, courteous, and was able to troubleshoot my problem. He had to help move some furniture etc. in troubleshooting and requested to do some cleanup. That's above and beyond the call of service. I was so frustrated in not being able to get to the problem which meant that 3 or 4 trips was necessary. Please give Robert all the commendation possible because he went the extra mile to get this problem solved, just by troubleshooting until he found the real problem. All is well. God Bless you.

  • Tom Luther

4 months ago

Great job done by Robert. Very efficient and excellent customer service. The price of the call was on the high side but Robert didn't control that.

  • carole gordon

5 months ago

Service was scheduled promptly and Robert was early. They called ahead of time. Robert was helpful and instructive. I will use this company again.

  • Jo King

5 months ago

We received excellent service today from Robert! He arrived early, did an outstanding job, and cleaned everything up when the job was completed!! This company certainly knows what great customer service is all about! Thank you, we have another job coming up soon and we WILL use your company!!

  • Teresa Williams

5 months ago

Robert is a professional, precise, pleasant, talented, and dependable electrician! We appreciate the work he performed in our home today. He has a natural manner of taking the stress away as he goes about getting things done. Thankyou for sending Robert into our lives. We highly recommend his work!

  • Cindy Wise

5 months ago

The electricians at InCharge Electric were wonderful! They arrived on schedule and completed the job as promised, for the amount quoted. They could not have been more professional. InCharge will be our only call for any future electrical service needs.

  • Carolyn Baldwin

5 months ago

Robert and Andrew showed up at the time scheduled, and they were both professional. Robert's installation was very well done, and the completed work was flawless. My entire experience with InCharge Electric was very positive. Robert is a great representative of the company. I will not hesitate to contact the company for future electrical work! Thank you Robert for your kindness and great work!

  • Stephen Fleming

5 months ago

Great experience with the Tech, Robert. He first suggested a better device than the one I purchased. It was more secure and a better installation. He then made sure the finished job was installed and working properly.

  • Don Cox

5 months ago

Robert and his assistant were Awesome and Professional! Robert was the best electrician I have ever had do work for me. He thoroughly explained what he was going to to and why, due to code. A consummate Professional. I will definitely use In Charge Electric again, when I need a Professional Team to do electric work!

  • james rooney

5 months ago

Thank you In Charge Electric for your timely and affordable services. The work was completed on time and exceeded our expectations! Jarrod was our service tech for the job and was very knowledgeable and professional, a service today which is rarely heard of or received. We already have plans on utilizing your company again for installation of a whole house generator. Thank you again. J. Rooney

  • Karen Foley

5 months ago

Robert and Andrew did a fine job. Both men were good people. Respectful understanding. will give out cards. Also knew what they were doing.

  • Shirlynn White

5 months ago

Robert did a great job, quicker than I thought it would be

  • Christian Larsen

5 months ago

Jarrod and Andrew did an excellent job. They were very knowledgeable, prompt and pleasant to deal with and cleaned up when done. I truly appreciated the fact that they figured a "workaround" to compensate for a fixture that was not the right size. Kathy in the office was also very patient with me in working to schedule the appointment and pointing out where to procure the exhaust fan we needed. THANKS TO ALL!!! You are on my recommend list.

  • Siobhan Ellis

5 months ago

Robert arrived as arranged. He was most helpful, knowledgeable and polite. He explained everything and carried out the work in a professional manner. I would recommend In Charge to my friends and family.. Thank you for the same day service.

  • Debi Hool

5 months ago

Robert did a fantastic job!! The company is great.. we will recommend to anyone who needs electrical service!!

  • Will Rosenberry

6 months ago

I called In Charge Electric to have some CAT Data cables installed through my Hip Roof attic and down into some walls. They were very present to deal with on the phone. On scheduled day James and an apprentice showed up on time. Both were very polite and professional. They ran all the cable I requested including installing new electrical boxes into walls. Cleaned everything up behind themselves. Very Professional. I will be calling in the future for any electrician needs. I would recommend them to everybody.

  • Paul Puckett

6 months ago

Robert Clark arrived on time and found and fixed the problem quickly.

  • Carl Sgro

6 months ago

Not the least expensive but by far the most knowledgeable and professional team of Electricians we ever had work for us. Jarrod, Robert, and Andrew were: Polite, Smart, Hard Working, Creative and left our job site clean. If your looking for quality work put In Charge, in charge.

  • Dick Loscheider

6 months ago

So I had a problem with a garage circuit breaker popping. Had three companies check it out...ah just one those things, change the breaker, next rain fall, pop goes the breaker. In Charge answers the call, finds the real problem, solved. Now why didn't the first three discover a cracked and shorted outlet?? In Charge does the job right.

  • Sandra Westbrooks

6 months ago

Robert was most professional and efficient with the installation of the GFCI protected outlet for our tankless water heater. I highly recommend Robert and InCharge Electric for future electrical services.

  • Phyllis Harley

6 months ago

InCharge Electric offered me great services from the shopping process (I checked with three different vendors and chose InCharge to complete the work) through to completion of work. Jarrod Harrington (specific technician I spoke with and who completed work) was friendly, polite, clean, and prompt in installation of the electrical work at my location (I had a special request to have building wired so that if it is moved in future, I can easily have it 're-hooked' to electricity at another site). He was knowledgable and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend!!!!!!

  • christopher carman

6 months ago

Robert was very fast and professional. The job was done exactly as he said it would be, and the price was just as quoted. He went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Tom McGrail

6 months ago

Robert was knowledgeable, polite and thoroughly cleaned up the area where he worked.

  • Barry Van Buren

6 months ago

Robert & Andrew did an outstanding fixing the dumb moves we made dinging power wires! Found the issues, explain the various options to fix it, and the prices were very reasonable! I also would like to thank Kathy in the office who understood our issues right away, and helped very much getting us scheduled with Robert as soon as could knowing the issue we had! Anyone in the park asks for recommendations we will steer them to your service. Great experience thank you!

  • Jack Bell

6 months ago

Robert diagnosed the problem with in Five minutes of his arrival. Then he solved the problem in a timely fashion. He then explained how the problem originated and how it could' have been avoided had the circuit been originally installed properly. Robert was not only knowledgable, but he was courteous as well.

  • Soni Pilkington

7 months ago

I was extremely satisfied with the work completed by Robert Clark of In Charge Electric at my home. Not only was he very competent in his work and knowledge, but he worked in a careful and clean manner. It's such a pleasure to see someone take extra care not to throw dust and dirt all over. He used a drop cloth and picked up everything. He needed a second man for something unexpected and James came right over to help him. I was impressed with the entire company's work ethic and attitude. Even Kathy, the lady who answered their phone, was very knowledgeable and friendly. I'd give them more than 5 Stars, if I could!

  • Michael MacLeod

7 months ago

I was so happy with their work. Robert was knowledgeable and informative. Will be using again on many projects to come.

  • Leah Walters

7 months ago

Robert replaced a ceiling fan for me today and was very nice and .she sure I knew up front what he might have to do so there were no surprises! Thanks for a job well done! Highly recommend In Charge Electric!

  • Donald Moro

7 months ago

Robert was at our home today to wire up a 120V outlet in preparation for installation of a water filtration system. He was very polite as well as professional. We asked him to some additional wiring which he did without complaint. Robert was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend In charge electric company.

  • Jim Brown

7 months ago

Service was excellent, showed up at. Time which is such a plus these days. My problems were auickly addressed and fixed. Highly recommend.

  • Kristin Churchill

7 months ago

Robert came to hook up an outlet for me, he was here on time and very nice, helpful and got the job done quickly! I would highly recommend this company!

  • Chris Mac

7 months ago

I recently had a multi blown breaker issue on my panel at 430 in the afternoon. I called In Charge and found them extremely accommodating. Within 40 mins. my Technician Robert was at my door and began diagnosing the issue. He was able to quickly determine that beside the blown breakers, there was a faulty GFI in our Master Bath room. He did not have the breakers in his truck, but called his partner Jarrod who responded while he started the GFI changeout. When Jarrod arrived, the y were able to diagnose another chronic issue we had with kitchen light cans flashing when the Garage light was turned off. Within a very short time they had tested and diagnosed several problems and had them rectified. Many thanks to both Robert and Jarrod for their quality work and professionalism. Chris M Village of Largo

  • Marianne Howell

7 months ago

OMG hire this company for your electrical needs. Jarrod found our problem immediately, fixed it, cleaned up the area in such a short time. So happy, we now have power in our dining room. Marianne

  • David Robey

7 months ago

Arrived when he said he would. Explained what he was going to do. Had all the parts and tools needed.

  • Linda keenan

7 months ago

Robert arrived promptly. He checked out everything including going under the house. He was professional and knowledgeable.

  • Michael Gay

7 months ago

Jerrod did several small jobs in our home today. We were confident with his knowledge and expertise and we enjoyed his easy-going, friendly demeanor. He insisted on picking up after himself. We will definitely call In charge electric for our future needs.

  • Reynaldo Tovar

7 months ago

Robert did an excellent job and I could not be happier. On time, very neat, excellent communicator: I feel absolutely confident in the electrical work performed.

  • John Underhill

7 months ago

Fast and accurate. Will be the first call next time.

  • Bob Wilson

7 months ago

Excellent response time, would use them again. Jarrod new what he was doing and was very careful not to damage anything

  • Alex Yovorsky

7 months ago

Robert came on time and really did an outstanding hanging our new chandeliers. Well done and thanks!!

  • Helena Osborne-Ponsi

8 months ago

Outstanding service. Prompt response. Realistic pricing.

  • Ryan Connor

8 months ago

Robert and Jarrod were great! Did what needed to be done and went over and above in our opinion. If we could give 10 stars we would

  • Albert Mazonis

8 months ago

Great job fixing my recessed light. Would hire Robert again.

  • Thomas Mammolito

8 months ago

Our tech, Robert Clark was on time, knowledgeable and did a great job installing our chandelier. He explained the process and the charges involved.He did a great complete job including protecting our table and floor, and cleaned up when he was done. I will use them again if the need arises.

  • Marion Souders

8 months ago

Robert & Jarred were at our home just yesterday and I was extremely satisfied with their service. They were professional, courteous and took care of my problem very quickly. I will use them again if the need arises and will recommend this company to family and friends.

  • George Richards

8 months ago

Prompt, courteous, and professional response to our electrical problems. Will definitely call them again and recommend them to others.

  • Arleen Schwemmer

8 months ago

Had a 1:00PM appointment to have 2 new dedicated 20 amp circuits installed. Jarrod arrived 10 minutes before, informed me of what he would be doing and that Robert would be there shortly. About 10 minutes later Robert arrive. By 2:30pm all work was done. Robert explained everything they did. Everything was done neatly and they cleaned up all clutter. The price was also exactly what was quoted to me before the job was started I will continue to use this company. The workers are polite, on time, neat and are great to talk to. And I also like that I can get a quote before hand.

  • chris hankla

8 months ago

Robert did a great job fixing our electrical problem and will definitely use him again

  • Kay Eckman

8 months ago

They were on time. He was professional, fast and very polite. He moved all the equipment installed the new line and tried to make the new t.v. work. (Which really wasn’t part of the job.) I would definitely use them again. We asked about several other projects and he did not try to up sale us anything. Very honest company.

  • Fran Gawlinski

8 months ago

I love the work In Charge Electric did in my home. I had major work done and both Robert & Jarrod were efficient and professional. They did everything that I asked them to do, even when I added more things to my wish list. I would call them again in a heartbeat!!!!!

  • Rodney Hepinstall

8 months ago

Robert is very professional, courteous, found the problem and is going to follow up with an estimate for further service.

  • Victoria Blevins

8 months ago

They responded quickly and fixed the problem. I would highly recommend this company. I am posting this review for a friend.

  • Kevin Wick

8 months ago

Writing this review for my parents in Lady Lake, FL. Jarrod was very efficient and thoroughly explained all the work that he was going to complete for them. Definitely would recommend Jarrod to friends and family for any of their electrical needs.

  • John H Beckfield

8 months ago

Robert was timely and attentive to our issue. He was methodical and efficient in finding our problem and gave good advice as to the solution.

  • Bruce Fournier

8 months ago

Needed an outside outlet repaired and Robert knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it right away. Will definitely use them for future service calls

  • Bernard Henricks

9 months ago

Professional, quick, and thorough. Definitely will use them in the future, especially Robert Clark--super guy.

  • william tonetti

9 months ago

First time using this company. I was scheduled for 8:30-9:30am. They were on site by 8:45 and did an excellent job. The guys were very professional. You get what you pay for; quality work at a competitive price.

  • Jan Bieringer

9 months ago

Robert and Jared were polite, professional and did the job in a timely manner.

  • Kelli Anderson

9 months ago

This is the second time we needed an Incharge electric. We are very happy with the knowledge and level of efficiency they put into the job. They are on my speed dial. Fast and show up on time, never need to wait days for an appointment. We reccomend Incharge electric everytime. Thanks Jarred !!!! You guys are awesome!!!

  • Donald Rancourt

9 months ago

arrived on time. knew what he was doing. work completed efficiently. Very polite. great service

  • Annabelle Karabec

9 months ago

Robert was efficient, smart, courteous...could not have been more pleased!!! Would recommend In Charge Electric without hesitation. Excellent service.

  • Bruce Sperry

9 months ago

We had been without a washer/dryer for a week. Wife not happy. We needed an electrical problem fixed so our dryer would be able to work. Four different people had tried to fix the problem. We called, In Charge, they called back, and made an appointment the same day to come and check out the problem. Jerrod came...looked at the situation, solved the problem, gave us the bill, and was gone in an hour. Now we can do the laundry......Wife happy.

  • Charlie Fletcher

9 months ago

Customer service and satisfaction seems to be number one for In charge electric. It being two days before Thanksgiving I found myself with a damaged electric panel and no AC with hosting 20 people for Thanksgiving on my mind and my wife giving me the look. At 8 or 9 PM I looked them up and filled the info out on there website. James Brush the owner emailed me immediately and assured me the service manager Jarrod would call me first thing in the morning and he DID. He was there in 30min had my wife a price and fixed in a hour. How can anyone beat that. PLUS they were reasonable. I have found my goto electrician. I will recommend them to all my friends. Thank you so much In Charge you got me out of trouble with my wife. Charlie

  • Jackie Cassidy

10 months ago

Robert was excellent and explained everything he was going to do, estimated the costs for the work to be done. He was an awesome electrician worked continually from one job to the next. Cleaned up after each job. Robert was a very nice young man. Will recommend him to all my friends and neighbors.

  • Norma Tiffany

10 months ago

Jarrod was very knowledgeable and professional. Will have In Charge Electric again for any of my electrical problems.

  • Rick McQuady

10 months ago

Robert arrived on time, was super polite, and made sure I was happy with the finished product before he left.

  • Dennis Cooper

10 months ago

We had Jarrod from In Charge Electric come to our house to replace an old florescent fixture in the kitchen and in the garage. We were very pleased with his workmanship. He was professional, efficient, and helpful. We highly recommend this company.

  • Kevin Nelson

10 months ago

Robert installed a somewhat tricky fan and while doing so noticed a mistake in our kitchen light switches and fixed that too. Robert was courteous, professional and clean, explaining what he was doing during the process. Will definitely use In Charge again and will definitely ask for Robert.

  • Ellis Tenenbaum

10 months ago

Robert Clark did a great job. He returned all our phone calls and did installation as he promised. He is an asset to your company. Ellis Tenenbaum/New Customer

  • Kat Kolling

10 months ago

Great customer service! No long waits to get a call back. Very reliable. Reasonable prices.

  • Karen Violette

10 months ago

Jarrod was very helpful when he came to check what we needed done. They hooked up our generator at a very reasonable price and he and his helper did a great job. I will always call them when I need any electrical work done. They were friendly and did excellent work.

  • Maria McMurry

10 months ago

after calling several electricians, a neighbor recommended In Charge as having provided them with a fast response. Indeed it was. Two hours after calling, Robert C was in our driveway ready to install a new circuit breaker. He explained why we needed the new breaker and was finished in 20 minutes. He cleaned up afterwards. He was very courteous and low key. We will call again for future electrical needs.

  • Daniel MacKay

10 months ago

I’m new to the area and was looking for an electrician to install two GFCI outlets in my new home. In charge electric came highly recommended and reviews were all positive. I called and the next day they came by to quote the work. The quote was reasonable for the scope of the work to be done so I asked when it could be scheduled. I was pleasantly surprised that they could do the job the same week. Robert C. came to do the work and was professional and knew his stuff. The job was done in a couple of hours to my complete satisfaction. My assessment is that the company is well run and has excellent staffing and I highly recommend this company. Thanks Robert for a job well done!

  • Shirley Leiser

11 months ago

Robert did a awesome job in a timely manner.

  • David Thomas

11 months ago

My experience with in charge are was wonderful. They responded quickly, got the work done fast. their technician Robert C was very knowledgeable of the job that he was performing. Great job.

  • Troy W

11 months ago

I don’t know where to start.. it’s been a year since I had the pool heater installed.. all was good. I came home from work and discovered the pool was not 87 degrees. It felt cool.. I went to check the pool heater. It would not come on. I called the installation company which told me to call the manufacturer. I did so.. They sent out a different company that installed it.. NOT FUN IN THE SUN.. So come to find out that FUN IN THE SUN DID NOT attached the electrical source for the pool COTRECTLY. They connected to my cottage which is a rental! SO the people they sent out! took the breaker out because it was melting! Which meant my cottage did not have any power and I had people checking in in three hours from when I got home. Called the company that came out to check it said there was nothing they could do that I need to call the electrician So I started calling an electrician at this point I was freaking out because I have a five star rating on Airbnb and I’ve never canceled a reservation. After an hour and a half I get a hold of IN CHARGE ELECTRIC they said they would be out in an hour At this point it’s quarter two when they showed up. I had already called the guest coming in to prepare them for the situation. But It turned out that I didn’t need to because they took care of the whole situation fixed the problem. They gave the pool heater it on breaker and the cottage it s own the correct way it should Been done.. They had the cottage up and run before my guests checked in. Their service was 10 ⭐️ Above and beyond!! Highly recommend!

  • Howard Renner

11 months ago

Robert C was friendly, helpful, made good suggestions, VERY professional. I'll definitely all him again!

  • Kathie Bishop

11 months ago

I needed to replace my ancient electrical panal. I called In Charge Electric & James gave me an awesome price to replace it if I had went with anyone else I would have paid hundreds of dollars more. They did a great job on replacing the panal & thanks to them my Home Owners Insurance has significantly decreased. Thanks guys!

  • rootvik pancholi

11 months ago

We were having some issues with our lights not working at our business. We called In Charge Electric and got service the same day. Lights are fixed very quickly and the price was affordable.

  • Joy Robinson

11 months ago

Everyone we dealt with was very professional, on time or early, did what they sad, for the price that was quoted. The electrician did a great job even cleaned up when he was done.

  • Michael Ayala

11 months ago

Friendly, reliable and affordable. The two different electricians that have done work for us were a pleasure to work with.

  • Wanda Vaughn

11 months ago

I have to say In Charge Electric is great. I called them for an issue I was having. We setup a date and time for them to come out. They showed up on time and gave me a price up front for the repairs I needed and explained to me what needed to be done. The prices were reasonable and the electrician did a great job!! I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who needs work done. Thanks again IN CHARGE ELECTRIC for a great job!

  • Richard Giraldo

2 years ago

I hired In Charge Electric for my in laws house, the technician was courteous, professional and thorough. I was very, very pleased. I will hire them again!

  • W Nendza

3 years ago

It's pretty safe to say that most times I've had to call an electrician it's never been a fun experience as it's usually because something is wrong. Yes there's the occasional time that you have an electrical project that needs to be done and you schedule one, but for the most part it's usually an emergency. Something isn't working. And that is what happened with me. The lights in my house began to flicker and I did the routine of going to the breaker box and seeing if everything was good there, but that's when I noticed an odd smell coming fro the box. At that very moment I stepped back from the box, instructed everyone to shut everything off in the house and looked for an electrician on my phone. I knew it wasn't something I was qualified to deal with. Luckily when I searched for an electrician, the first one I came across was the one I went with, and that was In Charge Electric. I really thought I'd have to go through a few before I found one that would A.....pick up the phone and B...actually be able to come out and help me quickly. To my surprise I got both! James (the owner) came out right away, did a little investigating, punched a few things in on his iPad and gave me a flat price to fix it. This made me very comfortable as I thought it was going to be one of those situations where he's running up the clock and who knows what the final bill would have looked like, but that wasn't the case. The bill was exactly what he said it was going to be, and the problem was fixed! If you have an electrical issue...or a project, I would highly recommend giving them a call.

Request Service

* indicates required field.

Why Choose In Charge Electric

Our goal is to keep you and your family safe, make sure you are 100% satisfied and give you the best electrical service and repair in the market today.

Customer satisfaction, professionalism and workmanship are In Charge Electric’s three biggest values.

In Charge Electric strives to give the best possible service through:

  • Honesty & Integrity
  • Dependability
  • Professionalism & Efficiency
  • Reliability
  • Upfront & Affordable Pricing

We are proud to say that we have more Google five-star reviews than any other electrical contractor in the area.

Worry-free Electrical Repair! All of our electricians have over 20 years’ experience. Only the best will be in your home.

Talk to a real person. When you call, you will always speak to a live person who actually works for In Charge Electric.

Your time is valuable. Tired of “no-shows”? In Charge electric has been keeping appointments since 2007, will keep yours, too. Call now!

Best warranties in Town! You will have peace of mind knowing your electrical system is covered.

100% satisfaction guarantee! Before we leave, we will make sure you are 100% satisfied with your installation and all work areas will be cleaned up.

Efficient & Exceptional Service. Most repairs can be done in the same day. We guarantee your electrical project will be done the day we promised you.

Your Safety. You will have peace of mind knowing that our electricians are background checked and drug free, they will be in company uniforms and a company vehicle. You will also be sent a picture and bio of the electrician before he comes to your home.

Up Front no haggle pricing. No need to “guess” what your price will be from us. You’ll know the price first – that’s just the right way to do business.

Latest Blog Posts

Why does every home need smoke AND carbon monoxide detectors?

Why does every home need smoke AND carbon monoxide detectors?

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Ways to Keep Your Energy Bill from Soaring this Summer

Ways to Keep Your Energy Bill from Soaring this Summer

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Could air be the next big thing in renewable energy?

Could air be the next big thing in renewable energy?

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Current Specials

$50 Off Surge Protection

Cannot be combined with any other offer.

$100 Off Complete Hot Tub Installation

Cannot be combined with any other offer.

$10 Off Dimmer Installations

Cannot be combined with any other offer.

$25 Off Home Inspections

Cannot be combined with any other offer.

Newsletter Signup

If you wish to receive information from In Charge Electric with tips and special deals, please submit the form below.