Reviews

  • from 333 reviews
  • onesistem

1 day ago

Friendly, Courteous, And Professional. I Will definitely use the service Again with Alex And Robert B On The Call.

  • Larry DeSha

5 days ago

We had several power issues following a lightning strike in our back yard. David arrived within the provided timeframe and did an awesome job. He was very professional, and very knowledgeable about his trade. He went above and beyond for us and did not leave until he was sure we were happy. Will definitely use again and we’ll make sure to ask for David.

  • Kim

5 days ago

Company very professional, good prices, electrician David was very professional and explained everything Would recommend this company, and we would request David to come back for future electrical needs.. Charlie and Kim

  • Sherry Albert

1 week ago

James and his partner arrived at my home, introduced themselves and asked what they could help me with. Within 15 minutes they found and fixed the problem. Thank you.

  • Millicent Walters

1 week ago

Ryan and Robert came out much earlier than we expected and they were professional, courteous and fixed the problem right away. The price was also very affordable and beyond fair. We will definitely be using this company in the future!

  • Cy Stearns

1 week ago

This company did a great job. period. They know their stuff. Hard working and very courteous. David and Roger were on the ball.

  • John Donovan

1 week ago

David, did a great job hooking up a generator switch for our home. He also provided a surge suppressor for the whole house . Both appointments were done efficiently and professional job. Very happy with David's work.

  • Roger Marksberry

1 week ago

Mike and Ryan did a great job, were pleasant, and customer oriented. In Charge Electric comes provides their electricians with well stock beautiful vans. Their company management systems are highly advanced, making communications and doing business efficient and professional. This is a well run company.

  • David Holmes

2 weeks ago

David was great from the start. He did the quote and the work. I appreciate his willingness to do what I needed. Again I truly appreciate you guys!

  • Glenda Weber

2 weeks ago

Mike and Alex went above and beyond helping me. Thanks for being so professional.

  • Rod Coderre

2 weeks ago

We had Mike install a new electrical outlet on the lanai. He arrived on time, did a super job at the installation. Very neat. Perfect. We will definitely call on InChargeElectric

  • Diane Nicols

3 weeks ago

In Charge Electric's proposal came in considerably lower than others I received. I was very pleased with the work that was performed by David and Alex. They arrived on time and completed the job professionally and within the time specified. Yes I would use In Charge Electric's services again.

  • Lea Perry

4 weeks ago

James was awesome! Thank you!!! He was ver kind and did a great job.

  • Lana Smyrk

4 weeks ago

We recently moved into our home and have been having a well glitch with the water turning off all by itself! We used another electrical company for another renovation project. Finding In Charge Electric was needed and so very appreciated!! Mike has been to our home two times for two different issues, and both times had a friendly, Positive, Can DO! attitude and he completed the work quickly and professionally! We are grateful!! Thank you!

  • Lauren Singleton

1 month ago

I called to schedule my appointment on Tuesday, on Wednesday Mike was here! He was professional, courteous, and was able to complete the work the same day when other companies had been non-responsive. I will continue to use this company for future projects!

  • Frank LaBarbera

1 month ago

I spent half the day installing a new window a/c unit in my garage only to find out, when I got finished that it was 220 volt, which I did not have an outlet for.... Mike D. came out after I called at 8 pm and got it running in no time, making me and my animals very happy. Thank you for the prompt and professional service!!! I highly recommend!!!

  • Leslie Jennings

1 month ago

David Holton came to our home to discover a washer / dryer had been hooked up hot to ground on a 240. He explained this was deadly. He corrected the error and told me to immediately call Lowe’s. Today the washer was not working. He came in the early AM to check it to discover the water was turned off. Both of these errors were made by the Lowes delivery person. David was very professional and accommodating and we really appreciate his prompt service and expertise. David talked to the delivery managers and explained the mistakes their employee made. He saved my life.. Thank you, Leslie Jennings Leesburg, Florida

  • Lisa Christy

1 month ago

Kathy is always: friendly, helpful, and professional. Mike Dever and his crew did an excellent job installing an interlock kit to our circuit breaker box so that we can now run a portable DuroMax 12,000 watt generator as our backup power supply. Mike even installed the outside 50 amp receptacle in a specially requested location on the outside wall, which included drilling through 8 inches of solid concrete, at no additional cost. Mike came back per our request, and at a moment's notice, a few days later to confirm our test run was being properly performed. Everything runs GREAT! We couldn't be happier and HIGHLY Recommend InCharge Electric for anyone needing electric service for their home or business. Thank you In Charge Electric! ~Jeff and Lisa-Christy Wilson.

  • Brigitte Jackson

1 month ago

Just received a call ftom Kathy - today is Monday at 8:40 am. Apparently she leaves at 4:30 pm daily and the answering service picks up calls. That doesn't mean you can get service. The 24/7 only means you get to leave a message. The answering service originally said there was an on call who they page out to. I made 3 calls to them. Then they said they page out to Kathy who never responded. Kathy says she got no page from them. You draw your own conclusion. We got the issue fixed yesterday. Kathy wants me to call her to let her know what was done and they will get it resolved. I am extremely disappointed to write this addendum to our previous review. This company advertises 24/7 but there is no evidence that service will be provided. We called early afternoon and were told that the on call would be paged. It is now 9:24pm and no contact has been made with us to even acknowledge the call or tell us to go pound sand. We called several times and were told Kathy was contacted. Clearly Kathy is in the wrong job. This is no way to treat a customer. We will the service Mike had provided. We love everything about this company and particularly Mike who is our go to electrician. We will never ask for anyone else or switch companies as long as Mike is there. If you are looking for experience, dedication, customer oriented, professional, responsive, shows up on time, does what he says and goes the extra mile for his customer, call In Charge Electric and ask to have Mike as your technician. You will never be disappointed or want to use any other company. We have engaged this company several times. We had outside lighting done which was fantastic. We rely on Mike on our consulting questions and he has the expertise to make the suggestions we need. He came out today as we had an unexpected issue with our pool having to do with circuit breakers. It was resolved on the spot. We couldn't be more Impressed! ! Fantastic company and tech. Look no further - this is your electric company!!

  • Lauren Hernandez

1 month ago

Excellent service. Just moved back to Leesburg and in need of an electrician for an older home. Recommended by plumber. Will recommend to family and friends in the area.

  • Nancy Chadwick

1 month ago

My appointment was 9 - 1. He came at 8:20. Not good. I was in the shower. Very awkward. But pleasant and job done quickly.

  • lorelei hickman

1 month ago

I am impressed of the professionalism of this company and the organization. On time and completed install of fan in no time. Quote schedule, install.... price is great too. Exceptional company and Robert is a blessing...surely an asset to the company. Will use in future from this point on . Great Job and so appreciated !

  • sam pyo

1 month ago

My experience with this co. was awesome! They didn't price gauge me, the service is excellent from office(Kathy) to technician experience- Mike Devon did a great job at the site installing a transfer switch to power up my nursery, not an easy feet since he had to move breakers around and look at 4 panels and making sure everything was good. Most of all I like that they keep you in touch step by step of your service till the end. At the end it made me think this is American service at its best...

  • Juan Valentin

1 month ago

Robert and David arrived early which I did not mind. They were very professional and explained all the details of the job. They quoted me a price and said if they had all the equipment in the truck they will be able to do the job today. The job was done well and to my satisfaction. These two men are an asset to your company. I will make sure to recommend your company to all who needs electrical work in my neighborhood. In Charge Electric will be my electric company to call for my next electrical work. Thanks for a job well done!! Juan

  • Fred Bohler

1 month ago

Mike was very accommodating and professional, he went that extra mile to get the job done. We are very, very happy with in charge electric. Several other companies quotes were very high, and some never called back, we will reccomend this company to everyone. Thank you!!!

  • Luke Claerbout

2 months ago

Initial miss communications and in the end couldn't take care of the problem.

  • Joseph Daugherty

2 months ago

Todd is the best. He arrived early, finished quickly and he gave me a fair price. I would recommend Todd to all my friends ans acquaintances.

  • Judith Klimek

2 months ago

Outlets out on one side of the kitchen. Called several companies, none could come sooner than 2 weeks. Came across reviews for InCharge and called. Ryan came in less than an hour. He was friendly yet professional as he fixed our problem. Will highly recommend InCharge and Ryan. Note to self, never plug in 2 NInja grills on same line in kitchen.

  • Arthur Burke

2 months ago

Ryan came out, asked all the right questions and gave me an estimate. Scheduled the installation with the office, Ryan showed up on schedule, did a great, neat job and everyone's happy!

  • J DeLaCruz

2 months ago

Had to call them on Memorial Day. They came out within the hour!

  • Ernie Sharp

2 months ago

We hired them to install a 220V circuit for our hot tub. Their competitors quoted us double the price and said it would take months. In Charge sent out some technicians within a couple of days and completed the work in a single morning. It looks great, and the hot tub is working fine.

  • Joan Safford

2 months ago

Robert and Alex installed an outdoor 30 amp receptical for us. Once they had finished the project, the only sign that they and been here was the new short, 4x4 post with the box mounted on it. The area where they had dug the trench for the burried conduit was restored to pre-installation condition. In fact, they left the site neater than it was when they arrived! After watching them work, we have complete confidence that the job was done correctly, completely, and safely.

  • Suzanne

2 months ago

We had several projects that I was need of having done. Two that I had started; and got stuck. They finished those two projects. And they did several others. Robert and Rob were prompt. They were professional. They had their foot booties to cover there shoes. I told them not to worry about it. They laid down tarps to catch any falling debris. I can not say enough positive about them. In Charge Electric will be my first call next time I need electrical work done

  • Juanita Moran

3 months ago

Mike & Alex were here to install the new range hood I purchased. They were here on time & needed to track down an electrical issue first, but they asked me just a couple a questions and from my responses they resolved the issue. They were very responsive when I had any questions and answered each question with a friendly, yet professional, manner. I will ABSOLUTELY call In Charge Electric again for ANY future electrical needs I may have!!! UPDATE: The very next day, I realized I had forgotten to ask Mike and Alex to take a look at 2 bathroom flourescent fixtures that weren't working while they were here, so I called In Charge to see when they could come back. I am so impressed by this company. Not only were they super nice, Mike was back the same afternoon and fixed the lights. This company will definitely be my "go to" company for any electrical needs I have, but I'm also recommending them to all of my friends and neighbors!!!

  • Mike Firkey

3 months ago

The electricians were outstanding, explained different options they could do and were very helpful. I would recommend In Charge Electric to everyone...

  • Charles Flynn

3 months ago

Matt did a great job. Hard worker.

  • Kathie Bishop

3 months ago

Very happy with In Charge Electric. Matt arrived at my house within 30min from the time Cathy said someone would there. He was very professional & answered all of the 20 questions I was asking him lol.. Thank you James for answering my call & helping a girl out.

  • Jean LaBar

3 months ago

Outstanding same day service by Mike - a very courteous and competent technician. I had a myriad of projects needing to be done and Mike got right to it and completed them quickly. I am extremely satisfied.

  • Brandon Peters

3 months ago

I’m kicking myself for not calling In Charge Electric sooner. Since we moved into this house, one of the most conveniently located outlets near our sofa hasn’t worked. For 3 years, we endured stretching phone chargers across the walkway to the sofa, instead of just getting this simple problem fixed. I called In Charge Electric on a Wednesday, and they were able to give me an appointment with Todd Wilson at 9am the next day. I received a phone call from Todd when he was on his way, and the company sent an email with his bio and photo so I could identify him when he arrived. It was a very stormy day, and I appreciated how Todd wore shoe covers in the house to avoid tracking mud (and keep the floors clean for our toddler). He had to trek in and out of the house a few times to address an issue on the outside, and was very diligent about putting the covers on each time he came back in the house. Todd was friendly, very knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to look into a few other questions I had about some of the wiring within the house. He could have easily rolled up his sleeves to address the additional issues as well, but was transparent about the added time (and cost) it would take to tackle them. Todd was fantastic and we were pleased with the value and quality of the work we received from his visit. Will definitely call again if ever we need an electrician!

  • Amanda Scott

3 months ago

Todd was a very nice young man who is very knowledgeable of the trade. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

  • Romane Jean-Louis

3 months ago

Matt was awesome! Showed up on time and did an awesome job.

  • BROOK THOMPSON

3 months ago

Matt was great! He was able to fix the issue on the spot at a reasonable price.

  • John Karpinsky

4 months ago

Mike Dever and his partner did a great job. We had a bad circuit breaker and probems with the garbage disposal. They fixed both quickly.

  • Thomas Basner

4 months ago

Very good service and professional will recommend to friends.

  • Patrick Novotny

4 months ago

Mike and Ryan were fast and knowledgeable about my problems. I would definetly call them again. very reasonable pricing also.

  • Ronald Meyer

4 months ago

The Technician Matt and his coworker were professional, knowledgeable and concerned about our outage. They investigated every aspect of our outage and determined the needed fixes. Matt made sure I understood what and why they were doing what they were doing.

  • Sharon Venturini

4 months ago

I was so pleased that In Charge Electric was able to accommodate my needs the same day I called. The technicians were very polite and explained the problem. They replaced the outlet and everything was back to normal in a very short time. Thank you.

  • Jack Chrysler

4 months ago

In Charge sent two electricians, looked professional and were very courteous. Arrived early, listened to my needs and gave an estimate on the spor. When I mentioned a small concern about my breaker box, they looked at it , suugested an upgrade and did the repair on the spot !! Very PLeased !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Donna Dilling

4 months ago

Robert was professional and answered all of our questions at his initial visit regarding necessary permits and cost. On day of work he and Matt arrived on time and kept us informed as project involved both county inspector and power company. I would definitely use InCharge Electric again.

  • Nancy Olson

4 months ago

I was very happy with the prompt service, friendly technician and the price charged

  • Peggy Miller

5 months ago

Helped us out after a all electrical fire in our range. Professional and resolved the problem

  • Steve Noyes

5 months ago

i feel that I can count on you to do the job right. Safety and integrity period

  • Brenda Nixon

5 months ago

Mike was very, very conscientious. He made sure I was happy every step of the job. He rewired a chandelier, added chain and looped it over so it would be over the table. He was very precise in measurements and made sure he cleaned up after he finished the job. Will definitely call In Charge for any electrical needs!

  • Robert Welsh

5 months ago

Mike and Matt arrived 30 Minutes early, introduced themselves and immediately began working on an estimate for the job. After we agreed on the price for the work they immediately began the task. The work was superb and thorough. They covered everything before beginning work and vacuumed the entire room. They were both extremely courteous and very professional. I felt very comfortable having them in my home. I would enthusiastically recommend In Charge Electric and Mike and Matt. Superb, professional and fair !

  • Bruce MacDonald

5 months ago

My name is Bruce, I work 7-4, M-F and I own a home in Lady Lake. I had 4 outlets and a GFCI plug go out. I called one of IC’s national competitors and they couldn’t come out until next Saturday. I called InCharge on a Thursday and set up for the coming Saturday morning for my appointment. Ryan arrived early and got diagnosing immediately. He figured out the issues and resolved ALL my electrical problems quickly. Ryan was very personable, professional, and informative. I asked him to put one of his stickers on my box, and he said, “ I did “. Great service that didn’t hit me very hard in my pocket. Give Them A Try.

  • Jim Calvin

5 months ago

Very responsive, courteous service. The service techs were very professional. The job was done quickly, efficiently and with a minimum interruption to business.

  • Vicky DeCaire Ottenbacher

5 months ago

Had 2 techs show up. Both were knowledgeable, very nice. Price was fair. Work was great. Would recommend. In Charge to anyone.

  • Ann Roberts

5 months ago

What a pleasant experience working with Robert. He was on time, so polite and replaced a chandelier in my dining room in just one hour. I will use them again and highly recommend to others!

  • William Fleischman

5 months ago

Great work, nice workers, and good price.

  • Diann Meier

5 months ago

FIVE STARS!!! Robert and Alex were great. They answered our questions and gave their honest recommendation. We are more than happy with their service and will spread the word!

  • Elaine Brinkman

5 months ago

02/25/2020 Robert and Alex called ahead, arrived on time were dressed in a clean uniform, explained what they were going to do. They were professional, polite, careful, did exactly what we needed, respectful of our home, cleaned up afterwards and thanked us for the business. Could not ask for more! I would recommend “In Charge Electric” and especially Robert and Alex. We are very pleased! Elaine and Preston Brinkman

  • Will C

5 months ago

Their electricians were prompt, courteous, personable, and cleaned up after they finished. Needless to say, they did a great job. Highly recommend.

  • R. Smart

5 months ago

Great service. Mike was great. Very pleased. Thank you. Mike and Ryan dis a great job getting my generator back-up connected at my house prior to the possible arrival of a major Hurricane (Dorian). The availability of parts in Central Florida was in very short short supply, but these guys and In-Charge Electric got the job done. 5 star Service by 5 star Electricians by as 5 Star Company !!!! Mike Came back today and I had him upgrade the circuit for a larger amperage. Great service and great job again. GreAT SERVICE in 2019 has been followed by great service again in 2020. Thanks Guys

  • DHS Property Management LLC

5 months ago

Not only did Ryan come for an emergency call around midnight, he also came back out to replace the breaker panel for my property the next day. The office was super quick with getting me a proposal and putting me on the schedule to get this problem taken care of. Highly recommend!

  • Kristine Cirillo

5 months ago

My parents in Leesburg were very pleased with the service provided by Ryan to diagnose and repair an electrical issue in the kitchen.

  • John Reger

6 months ago

Ryan & Mike installed a new bath exhaust fan, spot lights for back yard, new outlet in master & guest baths and ran a new non-gfi circuit for our garage refrigerator. They arrived when promised, reviewed their work plan with us, completed all tasks in three hours. They also cleaned up prior to leaving. We highly recommend their company.

  • Roger Michaud

6 months ago

They came when scheduled, did job professionally, cleaned up the area, all for the quoted price. What else could anyone expect?

  • Message FromRick

6 months ago

Courteous, competent and on time.

  • Ken Crowell

6 months ago

Mike was on time, friendly, and professional. Highly recommend.

  • Rigel Orion

6 months ago

That sum it up nicely

  • Neal Alford

6 months ago

Todd and Matt from In Charge Electric installed two light fixtures and a chandelier at my home. The job required a new heavy duty brace box for the chandelier and standard boxes for the lights. They were very knowledgeable and made recommendations for bulbs to use with the fixtures. Also they were very pleasant and professional. I plan to call them again soon to install outdoor lighting.

  • Tom Tiede

6 months ago

Requested a price on installing some Cat6 Ethernet cables.....price was initially too high but after some discussion a much more reasonable price was provided. Very satisfied with work and timeliness.

  • Connie Reilly

6 months ago

Mike and Alex did a great job Installing a chandelier, several ceiling fans and sconces. They were efficient, pleasant and very neat.

  • Pauline Romero

6 months ago

Robert was very informative about everything and explained everything to me beforehand and afterwards. I highly recommend him!

  • Rodger Wolfin

6 months ago

We are moving/replacing our electric water heater. In the process we needed to also have our 150 amp electric panel replaced. We chose Incharge Electric to do the work. We felt the price was fair but more importantly the work was exceptional. Mike was the lead electrician. He was professional, courteous, friendly and polite. He arrived on time. Along with Mike were Matt and Ryan who were also professional, courteous, friendly, and polite. They cleaned up when they were finished. I highly recommend Mike, Matt, Ryan and Incharge Electric. Also, Kathy, in the office, was great to work with.

  • William Grotheer

6 months ago

Today we had 2 eletricians from In Charge Electric, Ryan and Matt, do some electrical work for us and we are completely satisfied. The project included installation of a number of recessed lights along with all the necessary wiring, switches,dimmers and receptacles. They provide a detailed project plan and kept me informed through every step. The work was done very professionally and their clean up was meticulous. We will not hesitate to use In Charge for future electrical projects and hope that Ryan and Matt will be available.

  • steve woodward

6 months ago

We use In charge for all our projects..prompt , proffesional service , and competitive pricing.

  • Peg Pickett

6 months ago

First time I have ever worked With this agency. I am the owner of Visiting Angels and I am very particular about who I recommend to my clients I have a phenomenal Handyman but he won’t do electrical work. I know now that I have a great partnership with this company Robert Clark was phenomenal he had a helper today name Alex cannot say enough about them if you need work done definitely go with them for the quality they cleaned everything up they were on time very friendly just good good people

  • Jason Noll

6 months ago

Mike was great! He arrived on time, actually he was early! He diagnosed the issue and let me know what was going on and what to look for going forward. I will definitely call In Charge next time I need any electrical work done!

  • Catherine Barrows

6 months ago

Mike was great. He upgraded two electric sockets in my Mom's bedroom and alerted me to a possible problem with our breaker box. Fast, courteous, and dog friendly!

  • Carolyn Hanlon

7 months ago

Problem fixed. Nice guy, Robert!

  • Brenda Matchett

7 months ago

These guys are super. We only use them for electrical problem since we found out about them a couple of years ago. They are very efficient and honest.

  • Alfred Bent

7 months ago

Looked for electrician on line. I was called promptly and set up an appointment for an estimate. The work was appraised, cost explained, and work completed as described.

  • patel nirav

7 months ago

Best Service.

  • Rich Backus

7 months ago

Great job!

  • Clay Wilson

7 months ago

Mike came on time, solved my issue quickly, cleaned up after, and was courteous. I will call In Charge next time. Thanks.

  • Kathryn Muensterman

7 months ago

We have had In Charge Electric out to our home 3 times now for jobs and they are always very professional and efficient. They are also very resourceful when getting a particular task done becomes extra challenging. Thank you Mike, Jarrod, Brian and the other two guys that helped get the jobs done! I can't recommend In Charge Electric highly enough!

  • Al K

7 months ago

The company responded to my new Years Day inquiry and set an appointment the very next day. The arrived on time and Robert was professional and knowledgeable. They did a great job and I highly recommend them. I've already got a quote for the next job they will handle for us. Thank you Robert and Incharge...

  • Sherona 'Sherry' Dye

7 months ago

I’m a Realtor , heard of this company through a mutual friend + checked reviews , needed a home checked that had issues from an inspection , Kathy in the office was very helpful & informative , about pricing , appointments etc, RYAN was the representative sent to troubleshoot Wonderful job , can’t say enough good things about him ,professional, informative , went above & beyond expectations A+A+ Sherona ( Sherry) Dye ERA Grizzard Real Estate

  • Doug Dejarnatt

7 months ago

Once I reviewed the invoice (emailed) I thought the price was too high. Milke does great work, but the cost may outweigh the future benefit.

  • Marc Sterr

7 months ago

Mike and Ryan did a great job, and we really feel safe in knowing our electrical job was done right.

  • Lynn Lepore

7 months ago

Mike was terrific. On time, did great work and cleaned up everything afterwards. Spent an extra 5 minutes showing us how everything was done and made sure we were happy with the work. Ryan was working with him and he was great too. Very pleased.

  • L Kane

7 months ago

This company was able to provide an electrician that was reasonably priced within several hours after my phone call for help. He was pleasant and resolved the problem in less than 30 minutes

  • Gold In Art

7 months ago

My retail business was down a week before Christmas! Todd Wilson worked from 6-7pm diagnosing the problem. He could have gone home at that time, but he checked the next day's workload, saw that it was packed, and decided to get me up and running NOW. He worked until 8:45pm! Todd cared about ME and that's rare these days. I'll never call anyone else.

  • Wendy Kane

7 months ago

Ryan was very knowledgeable and quickly identified our problem as a portable wine cooler! A very nice man who even put up with our inquisitive puppy. Highly recommend this firm.

  • Bruce Lockwood

8 months ago

Ryan showed up right on time and was very friendly and professional. He did an outstanding job!! I was extremely satisfied with the work performed. I would recommend InchargeElectric to anyone in need of electrical type work. They are reasonable on price, show up on time and are friendly and professional, what else could you ask for. Great job Ryan!!!

  • Joe Trawle

8 months ago

Mike was totally professional and courteous

  • Sandi Beach

8 months ago

I had In Charge Electric come to my home to make repairs. They were able to get me in the schedule within days of my initial call. I was very pleased with this. Mike (the technician) showed up on time, addressed all of my concerns, and completed the repairs in a timely and thorough manner. I am completely satisfied with In Charge Electric's repairs and their process from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for electric work and repairs!

  • Kevin Ganus

8 months ago

They do what they say they will do in an efficient and punctual manner. Mike was great!

  • Ken Denby

8 months ago

Mike Dever was very knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. Will use In Charge Electric again if needed.

  • Malcolm Cheney

8 months ago

I called this morning for a service call to replace a 240V outlet for a new range. The technician was on site at the projected time and after a brief inspection of what was needed, provided a quote for the job. Robert's work was efficient and he had all of the parts that were needed. He also had the problem solving skills and the right tools to resolve problems with the old outlet. I am confident that the new outlet is better than the original and also allowed the new range to fit against the wall as needed. I would definitely call on InChargeElectric for any electrical work in the future.

  • Mark Rosow

8 months ago

Mike arrived as scheduled. Did an analysis of the problem. Made a couple of suggestions as to how to resolve the problem. Work was completed promptly and efficiently. Result - Everything worked. Mike was very nice to work with. My wife and I were happy with our 1st experience with In Charge Electric.

  • Julie Davis

8 months ago

We needed to replace a ceiling fan in our home. The service was exceptional from start to finish. Todd and Ryan were great. Todd discovered that we had the wrong type of wiring in the attic which had been done previously prior to moving in to the house. They re-wired it with proper wire and secured everything in a box, which made it made it much safer. Todd and Ryan were professional and very helpful, addressing all of our concerns and questions. I would highly recommend their services, Thank you for a great job well done!

  • Pat Butler

8 months ago

We needed a 220 line installed for an electric dryer. Robert came to give us an estimate. He was very friendly, professional and knew what he was doing. Mike and Ryan returned a few days later to do the work. They were on time, professional and did the work in a timely manner. The estimate that Robert gave us was the amount that we paid. We would definitely use In Charge Electric again and would highly recommend them to friends and family.

  • jerry sonnier

8 months ago

Work was done quickly and they did a very good job 👍😊

  • Susan Trevison

8 months ago

Very nice 👍 tech! Fast service and good price. Will use again.

  • Kathy Keane

8 months ago

Robert did an outstanding job installing power to our new hot tub. He is an outstanding electrician. I will definitely use In Charge Electric for any future projects and will recommend your company to others looking for electrical services. Thanks Dan Keane

  • Robbie Milam

8 months ago

Ryan came to the house. A perfect service technician. Went out of his way to make sure the job I hired for was completed. I will definitely use this company and ask for Ryan again when my need arises.

  • Sonya Thompson

8 months ago

Mike was the tech that came to our house, he was there and solved our problem quickly. He was very efficient and professional.

  • Jane Bella

8 months ago

After a no show for a 12 to 2 service I called and the office girl said she would check and get back to me. She called back and said she was very sorry and that the owner was on his way. James came, checked things out and said that Mike would be out about 4:30 with parts to fix things. He also gave us a 10% discount and took off the trip & service fee. At 4:30 on the dot Robert showed up and fixed both the breaker and the plug in the bath room. Robert did a very good job, was courteous, and professional. I am so pleased with everyone from inchargeelectric and will use them when needed, and will also recommend them to everyone. Thank you, Nick Bella

  • David Laird

8 months ago

Fast, Fair, Knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Diane McKinney

8 months ago

Todd was very friendly, professional and on the ball. We appreciated him and his work...thanks Todd on a 1-10 scale we would give you a BIG 10

  • Dale Duffy

8 months ago

I can't say enough about this company. I've found it very difficult to find trustworthy companies who do what they say and say what they will do. They showed up on time and did what I asked them to do. There were no foolish sales tactics and I felt as though they were looking out for my best interests. That's hard to find nowadays. In Charge Electric is definitely my go to for any electrical needs.Todd and Ryan were very professional and did an excellent job rewiring the fryers in my restaurant. The electrical work was performed at a reasonable rate and they completed the work in a quick and timely manner. I will definitely use In Charge Electric for all my future electrical needs and will request that Todd and Ryan perform all my electrical needs in the future. Thank you for the wonderful service guys!

  • Marie Gionet

8 months ago

Mike did an excellent job. Very impressed with his knowledge, patience and courtesy. Just a very pleasant experience from start to finish. I will use In Carge Electric for all future work. Thank you Mike. I also want to thank Ryan as well. Both were excellent representatives of your company. Also want to thank Kathy for all of her help. Wonderful team!

  • Marie Gionet

8 months ago

I want to express my gratitude to Mike for the outstanding job that he did for us today. Knowledgeable in his craft, polite, respectful, and extremely patient with all of our questions. Just did a great job. Thanks Mike! Also would like to thank Ryan as well for his help. Both men are great representatives of InCharge Electric. Will use this company again for all my electrical needs at our home. Very satisfied!

  • George Kalesnik

8 months ago

Todd and Alex both did outstanding work, both in changing up an electric line and installing an appliance. They also cleaned up all debris and removed it. In charge will definitely be my choice for electrical contractor for any future needs.

  • Donna Stiene

8 months ago

Robert & Ryan are the best! They installed all of our new lighting fixtures beautifully. Took their time & cleaned up afterwards. Very friendly guys. Would use In Charge again in the future.

  • Glenna Wade

8 months ago

This is my first experience using In Charge, would definitely call again. Mike stayed till the electrical problem was resolved.

  • Robin McLaughlin

9 months ago

I was having a big problem with the wiring in one of my apartments. Mike arrived shortly and took care of all the problems that another electric company caused. He really knows his job! He was very professional. Thanks again for the great service. This will be the only electrical company I will use in the future.

  • Diana Robinson

9 months ago

Mike and Alex were pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable, and very helpful with the things I needed to know. The dogs liked them also. I would highly recommend this company. Thanks In Charge Electric of Leesburg.

  • Nancy Becker

9 months ago

Robert & Ryan were very professional and worked very quickly to complete the project,

  • ray cioffi

9 months ago

We had a doozy of an electrical problem that Mike was able to solve. He rose to the challenge and seems like the kind of man who enjoys employing his talents to the fullest. He deserves to get your toughest jobs.....and a raise!

  • Raymond Manco

9 months ago

Mike did an excellent job installing the garage outlet. He was on time, courteous, and knew what he was doing in an efficient manner.

  • Ray Schaller

9 months ago

Robert did a great job! Punctual, clean, and the worksite was put back the way he found it! I am very happy with the work he did! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him!

  • Joseph Lamberti

9 months ago

Mike was great. A fantastic job. Highly recommended!!!

  • Donna Patten

9 months ago

First of all, I'd like to apologize to Mike for not getting this in after he left last week but I hadn't forgotten it. We had some electrical issues and Mike came to our rescue. He found the problem quickly and showed us exactly what the problem was and took care of it right away. It was such a pleasure to have someone so polite and personable to deal with. It's obvious that he works for a company that cares about their customers and employees. We will be happy to recommend In Charge to anyone. Mike did a great job and if we ever have another problem we will be calling them. So thank you Mike and In Charge for a job well done.

  • Ron Howard

9 months ago

Robert was our service tech, and he was prompt and quickly explained and completed my order. Very happy with the service. But I believe that the cost was far too high for the job. This was not the fault of Robert but with the company pricing. I would not use this company again.

  • paul stuedemann

9 months ago

All around great service from start to finish.mike installed and explained very. Well.....I would recommend to my family and neighbor s

  • Bill MacKinnon

9 months ago

Our experience was wonderful from start to finish! Cathy/Kathy who answered the company phone was the best! Very professional and cheerful & upbeat! Most companies do not recognize the value of having someone like her - she is the ambassador to their business! She worked our small electrical job into their schedule, same day - amazing! Mike, the electrician, arrived & accomplished the job in no time, very professional, friendly, a good sense of humor! We will definitely use them again, can not say enough good about them! What a pleasant experience!

  • Valerie Zabicki

9 months ago

I am leaving this review at the request of my mother-in-law who does not use a computer. Having an issue with her water heater, she contacted your office today and spoke with Kathy (sp?) who was so kind and patient and professional. Kathy got someone out to my mother-in-law in less than an hour. Mike came in, identified the problem and fixed it quickly. You are lucky to have Mike and Kathy in your employ and we hope you let them know. We appreciate how quick and kind you all were. In Charge Electric has gained not just one, but two satisfied customers today and we would recommend you to anyone. Thank you. Fantastic job!

  • D.J. McLaughlin

9 months ago

Mike and Ryan were running some wires under neath our sink. The work was done well, got completed quickly, and they were both very friendly and professional.

  • Vicki Alston

9 months ago

Very happy with this service our electrian Mike was very knowledgeable and after giving me the final cost went right to work and finished in no time. Also very pleased with Kathy that booked my appt and followed up with me. I will be calling again to do future work

  • Martha Strebel

9 months ago

They resolved several serious issues quickly and efficiently, The LED discs in the kitchen ceiling are awesome. My only issue with them was that I was told to be prepared for service before 9 AM and to be ready by then. No one arrived until after 10 AM. A simple phone call telling us of the delay would have made our life so much less hectic. I would use In Charge Electric again but ignore any specific time instructions knowing the time given was flexible for them.

  • Blake R

9 months ago

Mike came out the same day and offered great service with superb professionalism!

  • Gregory D. Storey

9 months ago

InCharge was able to schedule me on short notice, which I needed. Robert arrived promptly and was expert, thorough and highly professional.

  • Karen Rominger

9 months ago

Mike and Ryan did a great job! Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Martha Welling

9 months ago

I had several things done that are typically rather common electrical problems but, in my case, some issues existed that complicated matters. James was very patient and kept working and testing until the problems were solved. He also adjusted my bill because one of the jobs required less work than expected. James was very prompt and pleasant when I asked that they come back to check out an issue. The electricians always arrived when expected and cleaned up at the end of the project--this comment also applies to Mike who came for one of the visits. Kathy, in the office, was also always very pleasant and efficient every time I called. I have already recommended InCharge and will continue to do so.

  • Beverly Berg

9 months ago

great job it was an emergency slowed down by the power company. Robert was very patient and polite the work was very neat and I would recommend this company

  • Martha Cole

9 months ago

I recently reviewed In Charge Electric here and gave them 4.5 stars. The service was 5 star, but I withheld half a point because I was charged more than I was quoted by phone. The minute the review was posted, James from INC reached out to me asking me for details, and when I gave them, he promptly mailed me a check refunding the difference between the quote and the price I paid. I would therefore like to amend my review to award ICE 5 stars. They will be my electricians from now on! Thank you, ICE, and thank you, James!

  • Geri Springate

9 months ago

Both men did a great job. Very good people to deal with. Very nice and polite.

  • Kelli Anderson

9 months ago

This is the second time we needed an Incharge electric. We are very happy with the knowledge and level of efficiency they put into the job. They are on my speed dial. Fast and show up on time, never need to wait days for an appointment. We reccomend Incharge electric everytime. Thanks Jarred !!!! You guys are awesome!!!

  • John Blak

9 months ago

Robert responded to our request to check out a GFI. I found him very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I also asked him to install outlets at my "new workbench" as well as check out a switch in the laundry room we were having trouble with. Robert and I reviewed my requests and his proposal and made some modifications he suggested and I was able to save $200.00 and time for him. I would recommend Robert to any of my friends and he is our electrician of the future!

  • George Springate

9 months ago

Todd and Ryan arrived on time, were courteous, efficient, swift and did the work required to our total satisfaction. Good work guys!

  • James Evans

9 months ago

In Charge Electric did a very nice job on the repairs I requested. They were very accommodating with my time schedule and the Tech Mr Mike was Very Good. Good Job InCharge!!

  • Maggie Peacock

9 months ago

Thank you Mike and Ryan for fixing my Mom’s electrical emergency!

  • Lee Cerovac

9 months ago

Robert and Ryan arrived and inspected the job requested. They understood what was needed and gave me a price which was accepted.After the weekend, returned and completed the job leaving everything very clean! while here, explained some other things they could do thus increasing their job requiring them to go buy more parts to complete that job as well. TOTALLY, impressed with the knowledge, cleanliness, and great personalities of your employees! In Charge is now MY electrical company. An all this happened because i requested some info online and a quick lady at the office saw it and responded quickly! and the only company to do so! So thank you to all!!

  • Esther Hoevenair

9 months ago

Todd did a fine job and was very friendly and knowledgeable.Very nice young man. Also, the lady that I talked to was very pleasant.

  • Byron Zuidema

9 months ago

Mike is punctual, professional , considerate, and did exactly what I needed. Thanks!

  • Morgan Barber

9 months ago

Robert was great! Showed up in less than 24hrs from when we called & fixed the problem immediately. Thank you Robert for your service!

  • Jack Fitzgibbons

9 months ago

Mike and Ryan were wonderful! Such nice young men who really knew what they were talking about! Five stars!

  • Hidden Harbor Admin

9 months ago

I used In Charge Electric to install a pool heater at our mobile home park and it was my first time working with them. They did an awesome job and went above and beyond to do what it took to get the work done, even when unexpected challenges arose. All the representatives I've dealt with in the company so far have been very professional and a pleasure to work with.

  • J L

10 months ago

Mike and Ryan were very polite and professional! They completed the job quickly and with no issues. I am very pleased with the service and will call them again when I need electrical work done!! Mike and Ryan did a great job!!

  • Michele Cowley

10 months ago

We contacted In Charge Electric to do some work for us yesterday. Just 24 hours later, the work is completed! We were thrilled with how quickly they scheduled our service call. Mike and Ryan came out first thing this morning. They were knowledgeable, polite, and friendly. They resolved the problem quickly and efficiently. We would definitely call In Charge Electric again! Thanks for such great customer service! You've got two great employees in Mike and Ryan!

  • Tanya Stewart

10 months ago

Same day with excellent customer service at a fair price!

  • Dixie McCarty

10 months ago

I asked to have a new dining fixture installed which meant relocation of ceiling outlet to center of table and a dimmer switch. Robert and Ryan were prompt, clean, fast and very efficient. Simply said, I am very pleased.

  • Marsha Clouse

10 months ago

Robert, was great,very professional, he diagnosed our problem and fixed everything in a timely manor, I highly recommend In Charge Electric and ask for Robert!

  • Maty Rafferty

10 months ago

Robert and Ryan came today on time. Friendly and knew what had to be done and did the job in a timely manner. Good workers. Highly recommend company

  • Pam Baird

10 months ago

Robert made my day! It was a wiring problem not replacement. Very patient , knowledgeable. NOT A ROBOT!

  • Nicholas Nave

10 months ago

Robert was very courteous, professional, & honest. He showed up earlier than scheduled, gave a proposal quote, & immediately got to work.

  • Ed Baxter

10 months ago

Mike and Ryan did a great job and took time to help me try out the new generator hook up. Definitely would use them again.

  • Out O Space Storage

10 months ago

This company is the greatest. Called at the last minute and they scheduled me for the very next day and everyone has been professional from start to finish. Mike the Technician went over everything and got the job completed in a very timely manner with no surprises or delays. Surely this company is by far one of the most professional that I have had the pleasure of dealing with over the years.

  • Lynda DeHart

10 months ago

Mike was super. What a great job. Will request him when I need help next time. Thank you 🙏Mike.

  • Rachel Morgan

10 months ago

On time, bit early actually. Pleasure doing business with Mike at In Charge Electric! Completed the job quickly, and no mess left behind. When you call this business, you'll talk to a person who is professional. No hassles. I recommend In Charge Electric!

  • Cindy Wise

10 months ago

The electricians at InCharge Electric were wonderful! They arrived on schedule and completed the job as promised, for the amount quoted. They could not have been more professional. InCharge will be our only call for any future electrical service needs.

  • Nancy Lea

10 months ago

Did a great job.. Thanks In Charge for taking care of the issue. I would recommend your company..

  • Karen Womelsdorf

10 months ago

Robert and Ryan worked hard to get all of the details perfect and I'm extremely pleased with the results. Both were extremely polite and made sure they involved me in any decisions that needed to be done.

  • Charles Bailey

10 months ago

Mike did an excellent job!

  • Patrick Walker

10 months ago

Robert and Ryan did a great job tracking fifteen the issue and resolving it in a timely matter and explaining me what issue was and what they was doing to fix the problem..👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿

  • jerry devlin

10 months ago

Your man Robert arrived right on time as he said, he worked efficiently, friendly and did a great job. Thank you for sending Robert. Jerry Devlin

  • Carol Glisson

10 months ago

Above and beyond customer service. Outstanding company and technicians. Highly recommend.

  • Janell Bromeisl

10 months ago

Robert explained the electrical problem, fixed the problem, and was very courteous and professional. The cost was very reasonable.

  • Darlene Ballard

10 months ago

Robert and Ryan did a great job. Efficient and even cleaned up afterwards.

  • Sandra Peterson

10 months ago

Very nice 👍. Fast, efficient, and neat. Price was reasonable. Would highly recommend! Our technician's were Robert and Ryan.

  • Laurie Levy

10 months ago

James was wonderful. He hung my new fan with ease. He came back the next day to balance it. Laurie Levy Shulman

  • Edward Friz

11 months ago

Robert & Ryan we’re both highly professional, knowledgeable and courteous. They explained to me what they were doing and thinking throughout the entire process and made me feel at ease.

  • Barbara MacQueen

11 months ago

How refreshing to see a class van arrive in my driveway and have Robert step out with a smile and greeting. We discussed my problem and had cost and a plan in short order. I am super pleased with the price charged and the work done. Have no hesitation in recommending this company and its employees to my neighbors and friends. Phone experience equally pleasant...yes folks a real live scheduler gives you a prompt service time. This is my second review..this time for Robert and Ryan. They installed a flood light at the back of my house on the golf course so that I no longer have to go out there with my dog in the dark. Liked this company so much the first time that I had them back and was just as happy with today's service. They discovered a faulty switch in the course of the installation and gave me the option of replacing it which I accepted. These techs are skilled, thoughtful men who know their trade.

  • Mary Whorley

11 months ago

Professional and friendly. Did great work. Thanks James.

  • John Mallard

11 months ago

Mike phoned prior to arriving, inquired about the problem, did the necessary steps to fixed the problem, made certain then were no other problems. Very satisfied with him and the policy of In Charge. Will use them again.

  • Len Losen

11 months ago

In Charge Electric is a company I would gladly recommend to a family member or neighbor. They installed a new outlet in my garage and completely the project to my full satisfaction and in a timely manner. My electrician Robert was extremely professional and courteous! I will certainly contact In Charge Electric again for any future electrical needs.

  • Sandy Womble

11 months ago

I was excited that because of cancellations I was able to get same day service. Mike arrived right on time. In about 30 minutes my old fan was down and the new fan was in place. He even hauled off the old fan for me. Great service. Would highly recommend them.

  • Janet M

11 months ago

Robert and Ryan were great, and all the jobs were well done. Definitely 5 stars results, we are very pleased with all of the work they completed. Highly recommend this company.

  • Nikos Kontos

11 months ago

Robert was the technician who arrived on time. He reviewed the quoted work and proceeded to efficiently, and with true professionalism , to do the contracted work. The experience was exceptional to include cleanup of the work area. I can highly recommend this company, and most especially this technician. What a great resource!

  • Mary Jane

11 months ago

Mike and Ryan came today to install an outdoor motion detector light. They showed up on time and completed the job without any issues. They were both friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I previously posted a positive review for Robert, who also did a great job. We're new to The Villages and happy we found this company! A+++

  • Richard LaMantia

11 months ago

Robert was quick to do the repair. He knew what he was doing. He got everything back to working order. If I ever have a need for electrical work again I will call In Charge Electric and ask for Robert. Thank you for fixing our electric needs so quick.

  • Barbara Waldrop

11 months ago

Mike was here at the time I was told he would be.Went throw and checked everything. Answer all my questions.

  • Tonya Tibbetts

11 months ago

Robert was awesome. On Time, early in fact. Courteous, accommodating and solved the issue. He was thorough, explaining the process and checking out was fast and easy! The invoice was clear and easy to pay. There is a reason this company has a lot of five star reviews and excellent feedback. Guys like Robert are hard to find and it's nice to do business with good people. From my call to the office to working with Robert, A+! As a realtor, these folks are priceless to have! Thank you for picking up the phone, showing up at the job sight, and making it easy to call you first the next time I need you! Robert gave me several business cards and a magnet to put on the kitchen appliances. I'll be handing them out!!

  • Gene Murray

11 months ago

he came quickly , checked our problems and fixed it and was gone to help another customer! Polite and clean, even on a very hot afternoon. Thanks

  • jay ross

11 months ago

Robert showed up in less than an hour after my call to the company for service! He was professional and friendly and very straight forward as to how much it would cost depending on how extensive the job got. He had to trouble shoot and found the problem in a short time frame. I will definitely call In Charge Electric next time I need an electrician.

  • Rosemary Donnelly

11 months ago

In Charge "Simply The Best" no one else is allowed into my home to work on my electric. prompt service , total clean up no mess pleasant young man named Jarod gets on with the job Coming from Scotland and had electric work done in my homes there , nothing compares to the service from In Charge here in Sunny Florida Thank u

  • M R

11 months ago

In Charge electric gets 5 stars from start to finish. Office staff- Kathy - was courteous and and efficient in setting up our service. Robert came out for the estimate, was sensitive enough to notice we do not wear shoes in our house and voluntarily removed his shoes. (I wasn't going to ask, as service people must go in and out, but I appreciated his awareness and sensitivity.) Our house is old and funky with lots of "creative" electrical solutions set in place by the former owners. Robert was able to come up with a plan to solve our problems, quoted us a reasonable price, and did the work with careful attention to all the complications involved. He explained each step clearly and showed me why he took the steps that he did. When I saw what he uncovered, I was amazed the house had not burned down already! Not only did all this creative problem-solving not cost us extra, but Kathy was able to give us a bit of a discount. I highly recommend In Charge Electric for their courtesy, technical skill, concern with appearances, and willingness to go the extra mile.

  • Roma Rittensbacher

11 months ago

We really appreciate the prompt service and helpful staff. Had to have work done pre-closing and it all went very well. We will be calling again after we close for more work! Thanks especially to Kathy in the office and Mike the electrician!

  • Clare Trammo

11 months ago

Robert was professional. accommodating and answered all of our questions. Was able to get an appointment very fast after initial call. Job completed without any issues. Will use again if I need an electrician.

  • penny snow

1 year ago

A bit disappointed! Pricing between the office staff and the actual bill was ambiguous to the tune of $40 including my discount. I would have appreciated more detail for the final bill especially since I supplied the 3 toggle switches saving the tech having to run to Home Depot. I give Mike 5-stars for knowledge, professionalism, promptness & courtesy. But the disconnect will be only 3-stars. Don't get me wrong, Incharge is a great company and they will continue to be my 'electricians of choice'. I just needed more details. Isn't that what reviews are all about?

  • Stephen Bradley

1 year ago

Robert was on time and finished the job, cleaned up the site and was very polite. Highly recommend In Charge Electric.

  • Mary H

1 year ago

Second time using In Charge Electric. Again, professional and efficient. On time, fixed problem expeditiously, was polite and pleasant and knowledgeable. Wouldn’t use anyone else.

  • Janie Mcghee

1 year ago

The service was great andMike and Ryan were very helpful answering my questions.they were neat and cleaned up themselves when the work was done. I will recommend Incharge Electric to my friends and ask for Mike and Ryan.

  • Brandy Ortengren

1 year ago

Definitely a professional and efficient team. Did great work, cleaned up after themselves and had the job done in a timely manner.

  • Holly rische

1 year ago

I called four electric companies. The InCharge Electric experience shone above the rest, immediately. On the phone they were kind, patient, efficient and when Robert arrived he was terrific, explaining clearly what was and wasn’t wrong. A positive experience!

  • Alice Bogumil

1 year ago

I would highly recommend In Charge Electric. I had an emergency situation and In Charge was great! Mike was excellent. He was prompt, efficient and friendly. He has pride in his work and it shows. I'd definitely use them again.

  • frank denzler

1 year ago

Same day service, very thorough and honest, friendly technician. If electrical service needed in the future, would certainly use them again.

  • Darlene Scott

1 year ago

Mike did a great job installing our bathroom exhaust fan; very professional, efficient and pleasant.

  • Carol Muller

1 year ago

Robert was very prompt, thorough and professional. He explained what the charges would be before starting so there would be no surprises. I was very pleased with overall the experience! He came at exact time I was told by office. I would recommend In Charge Electric to anyone with electrical needs.

  • Rita Cibuls

1 year ago

Robert from In Charge Electric was very professional and efficent. He arrived on the appointed time. Very happy with the service received. Will definitely call them for future electric problems.

  • Christine Brooks

1 year ago

Mike was very professional with his installation work, customer service, and post work clean up. Additionally, I called early afternoon and Mike was able to install our 220 outlet the SAME day (3 hours after I called). Awesome company and top notch employees!! Thank you Mike; we are extremely satisfied with your work and your professionalism. If we need anything in the future we will definitely request you!!

  • M Salvati

1 year ago

Mike and Ryan did a wonderful job very pleased with the work performed by both of them. Would recommend In Charge Electric for all electrical needs would use them again, great company to work with.

  • Juanita Simpson

1 year ago

I would like to take a moment to thank the Leesburg Fire Department for coming to my rescue quickly today. My son heard a noise in the breaker box and smoke was coming out of it. The fire department shut down the whole house and made double sure there were no hot spots. I then called "IN CHARGE ELECTRIC" They were here within a half hour and worked on a new breaker box for me on a Sunday afternoon in the heat of the day. James and Robert were so helpful answering my questions and getting the job done and for that I thank you so much! Thank GOD we were home today, cause if not, it would of been way worse. Alex, the animals and myself are fine. Just wanted to let them know what an outstanding job they did and THANK YOU.🙌 Juanita Kerr

  • Dave Hine

1 year ago

Great job. Figured out our issues and fixed them. Robert was a pleasure to have in our home.

  • Beth Kopplin

1 year ago

We were happy to see our electrician arrive on time and go right to work. He discussed the problem with us and fixed it right away. Robert was polite and explained the procedure to us and even gave advice to prevent it happening again. It is pleasant to deal with a company that does the job it has been given. Dunstans Plumbing gave us the referral. We will definitely use them again. Thank you so much for the quick repair.

  • Don and Norma Kessler

1 year ago

Mike was excellent, very careful, helpful and excellent to work with. Did a great job.

  • Katie Popson

1 year ago

Fast and excellent work. Defiantly the way to go.

  • Brandt Bell

1 year ago

The ONLY electric service we will use. Jerrod the electrician is amazing and very professional !!

  • Betty

1 year ago

July 4th around midnight my husband and I heard a terrible sound and power went out immediately. Next day when we could really assess the damage this is what we woke up too. A huge branch snapped off our tree. smashing both of our cars, snapping the service line to the house and ripping the meter box and piping right off the wall! It was bad, but Thank God it did not hit the house! I have to give a HUGE shout out to Incharge Electric for coming through for us on a holiday weekend. Not only were they working short, but Jarrod was doing everything he could by trying to help me find someone to fix this problem. They ended up rearranging the schedule, and by noon they had someone out to the house. 5 hours later, I was able to call SECO for them to reconnect my line. It was a BIG job on a short notice! That to me is above and beyond. I'd also like to say Thank you to Ron Farley with Farley Electric, It was him who referred me to InCharge. Ron was out of town, but he praised their reliability. He was right, he said they would come through. Thanks again Incharge, Jarrod, Mike and Ryan.

  • Rhonda Rose

1 year ago

Robert was right on time, in fact early which was great for us. Very professional and got the work done quickly. Will definitely call again when electrical services are needed.

  • Jerry Neibert

1 year ago

The In Charge crew arrived exactly on time and completed the installation of a new circuit and hooked up our equipment within 45 minutes. The crew leader was personable and instilled confidence that they knew what they were doing. Very professional job. I will definitely call In Charge again if I need electrical services.

  • Ham Channell

1 year ago

Mike and Ryan handled the installation of some electrical outlets as well as a can light install in our guest bathroom. They were neat and clean with their work, very easy to talk to, and did an excellent job fullfilling our needs. They arrived about 20 minutes early, which was great. What surprised me the most was how fast they were. In and out in less than 2 hours, and all the work areas were neat upon completion. I would recomend their company for anyone who has need for their services. I also want to say that coordination with their office for the estimate, performed by Robert, a great guy to work with, as well as timely scheduling, and final price for the job made us very happy as well.

  • Bill Trzaska

1 year ago

I was very happy with the work that Robert and Ryan did

  • Sandy Summers

1 year ago

We had been without power on one side of our home all weekend. I called In Charge Electric first thing Monday morning and they sent Mike out before noon! Mike was fantastic and fixed the problem in no time!

  • John Williams

1 year ago

Showed on time, Fast courteous service with professionally done work. A true craftsman, not a handyman.

  • Mike Willis

1 year ago

Gotta say, the guys at In Charge went above and beyond my expectations, which is the way it should be. They blow away the competition with quality service and the best price for the work. I don't usually give positive reviews because normally the work and cost of work you get these days is below par . But, you really get your money's worth and excellent dependable service from these guys. You won't go wrong giving them a call.

  • Torrey Howard

1 year ago

Great job! He returned our phone call at 5 o’clock on a Friday afternoon and solved our problem by Saturday morning. Thank you again for your hard work!

  • Dennis Jester

1 year ago

Robert did agreat job very fast and efficient. Dennis Jester

  • Ron R

1 year ago

Another outstanding customer experience! I contacted In Charge Electric to assist me with prepping my home to facilitate the use of a portable generator. Jarrod came to my home and explained what was required to facilitate the safe use of a portable generator. He also provided some recommendations as to the wattage needed to run my air conditioner, refrigerator and addition home items. Jarrod was very professional, extremely knowledgeable and competent. He thoroughly explained and educated me on how to prepare my home to safely connect and run the generator. His invaluable assistance, training and patience was very much appreciated. Thank you, Jarrod!! Also, a special thank you to Kathy for her coordination and scheduling the installation.

  • Kim M Dixon

1 year ago

Excellent customer service the staff was very professional, prompt and reasonable.

  • Charles Carstens

1 year ago

We replaced a dining room fixture, foyer fixture, living room fan, and three canister lights converted to pendants lights' Jarrod did an excellent job! His attention to detail and the quality of work was top notch! We would definitely recommend!

  • Susan Clemons

1 year ago

Electrician was excellent. Office personnel was perfect. The price was on the high side but I needed the work done right.

  • Tom Boldwin

1 year ago

Needed a small job done and called them in the morning. Less than a hour later Mike showed up and got me taken care of. Excellent and timely service. Highly recommend them and will use again when the need arises. The Village of Bonnybrook in The Villages

  • Joycie Roberts

1 year ago

Let me start out by saying when you call In Charge there is a wonderful Lady that answers the phone. There was a little snag with the charge and I left a not so nice review. The Office Lady called first thing this morning and fixed the pricing on my credit card. She went above and beyond. I thanked her and I do recommend In Charge for all your electrical needs.

  • William Yelverton Sr

1 year ago

James, was prompt, capable and engaging respecting the 'supply problem' explanation. If we experience a future 'electrical issue', I not only will call "Charge Electric" but I'll request James …. HE'S A KEEPER!!!!

  • Ed Channell

1 year ago

Had electric set up for hot tub done. Fair price; professional with a sense of humor. Had to reschedule twice due to delivery problems with hot tub and they exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend with no reservations.

  • Christopher Goodier

1 year ago

called for service around 10-10:30 tech got here within the hour found problem in 5 min, awesome response time, Thanks Robert

  • Roadside Channel

1 year ago

Had these guys come out and install a 30 amp hook up for the travel trailer. Robert did a quick, tidy job. He also did it for slightly less than quoted. Thanks!

  • Jghflorida H

1 year ago

Response to my call was taken care of very fast. They did a excellent job, I would recommend them any time. Installer/Service tech Rdoznt I posted this for my neighbor B. D.

  • Barry Dexter

1 year ago

Robert installed a "transfer switch". He was efficient, pleasant and did was appears to be a very professional job

  • edwin brown

1 year ago

Very professional on time found problem made repairs. Highly recommend Robert good technician

  • ethelyn mayes

1 year ago

Robert, Mike and Ryan worked quickly and left the yard looking great. They are polite, professional and thoughtful. A big thanks! It is wonderful to have electric in our shed that will double as a studio soon. GOOD JOB!!

  • Alissa Sustarsic

1 year ago

Robert and the crew made sure everything worked properly on set ups for the apps after installing and made sure everything looked professional

  • Mary Ann Wilkinson

1 year ago

Robert was here today to install a surge protector on our main circuit board. Since we were without power and it was an emergency situation, they responded very quickly. Robert was very knowledgeable and we were back up & running within a few hours after I called. In Charge Electric did not try to sell me anything extra other than replace the necessary parts. We were very pleased with the service.

  • Doreen Piazza

1 year ago

Robert is an awesome electrician. He is going above & beyond to try to accommodate us.

  • Shirley Jones

1 year ago

I called for service this morning and Robert arrived an hour later. He quickly determined the issue with my 3 phase irrigation was with the utility company and not my unit. He was helpful, provided information and courteous. I will use this company again when needed.

  • Susan Toy

1 year ago

Robert installed the new lights we purchased for outside our home. He was professional and very helpful when we found that one of the lights was broken. The rest of the lights he installed look and work great. Would highly recommend this company.

  • liz ledford

1 year ago

I called due to a short in the wiring near my microwave. The electrician named Robert showed up early the next day and quickly repaired the issue. The price was extremely reasonable and I never felt as if he was trying to up sale me or convince me to have any unnecessary repairs. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone in need of an electrical repairs.

  • Nancy Saunders

1 year ago

Robert was very efficient and knowledge. My dryer works! And I got a fast quotr for the next job. Thanks!

  • Ted Annel

1 year ago

Robert was our Tech . Did a great job ...5 star service Thank you Robert..This was a big job...so finished Thanks again Ted

  • Freda Pigman

1 year ago

Robert was my technician. He was on time, very professional, cleaned up afterwards, and very nice. This was the first time I’ve used InChargeElectric. I will us them again if I ever need electrical service work.

  • Bob Allison

1 year ago

Jarrod and James were friendly and fixed my problem with ease. They gave me advice to keep from having a similar problem in the future. They let me explain the situation and then they corrected it. I was scheduled for Friday, but received a phone call Thursday with an opening that day. Job completed a day early. Great!

  • Gerry Kohlsmith

1 year ago

Were here on time, did great work cleaned up and great attitude.

  • Paul Denzler

1 year ago

Robert and Andrew did an outstanding job in installing an electrical outlet for our new kitchen sink water heater, along with correcting several installation errors by a previous contractor. Both were very efficient, courteous and thorough, explaining thoroughly all the changes needed. It's good to have a reliable electrician available, when needed.

  • Michael Lemmo

1 year ago

usually most businesses ask for a rating from 1 to 10.. I would have to give incharge electric a 15. They went above and beyond to quickly fix a disaster left by another electrician. Jarrod and Robert were outstanding, I can not say enough about how personable and capable they were. These are the only people we will call ever again... again thank you very much.

  • Debby Combs

1 year ago

Compassionate people. When they heard I was without hot water for 2 day, James came out within the hour. He explained what needed to be done, rearranged his guys schedule so they could do the job the next day. Reasonable and fair prices. Cannot say enough positive remarks. Cathy was very pleasant, empathetic, and communication with me was awesome.

  • Jack Healy

1 year ago

Robert was on time ,efficient and knowledgable.. We will use you again.

  • Hassan Tondravi

1 year ago

they were friendly, on time, reasonable price, and did a pretty good job identifying the problem and fixing it.

  • Janie King

1 year ago

Robert was the person that came to my rescue. He was so helpful, courteous, and was able to troubleshoot my problem. He had to help move some furniture etc. in troubleshooting and requested to do some cleanup. That's above and beyond the call of service. I was so frustrated in not being able to get to the problem which meant that 3 or 4 trips was necessary. Please give Robert all the commendation possible because he went the extra mile to get this problem solved, just by troubleshooting until he found the real problem. All is well. God Bless you.

  • Tom Luther

1 year ago

Great job done by Robert. Very efficient and excellent customer service. The price of the call was on the high side but Robert didn't control that.

  • carole gordon

1 year ago

Service was scheduled promptly and Robert was early. They called ahead of time. Robert was helpful and instructive. I will use this company again.

  • Jo King

1 year ago

We received excellent service today from Robert! He arrived early, did an outstanding job, and cleaned everything up when the job was completed!! This company certainly knows what great customer service is all about! Thank you, we have another job coming up soon and we WILL use your company!!

  • Teresa Williams

1 year ago

Robert is a professional, precise, pleasant, talented, and dependable electrician! We appreciate the work he performed in our home today. He has a natural manner of taking the stress away as he goes about getting things done. Thankyou for sending Robert into our lives. We highly recommend his work!

  • Carolyn Baldwin

1 year ago

Robert and Andrew showed up at the time scheduled, and they were both professional. Robert's installation was very well done, and the completed work was flawless. My entire experience with InCharge Electric was very positive. Robert is a great representative of the company. I will not hesitate to contact the company for future electrical work! Thank you Robert for your kindness and great work!

  • Stephen Fleming

1 year ago

Great experience with the Tech, Robert. He first suggested a better device than the one I purchased. It was more secure and a better installation. He then made sure the finished job was installed and working properly.

  • Don Cox

1 year ago

Robert and his assistant were Awesome and Professional! Robert was the best electrician I have ever had do work for me. He thoroughly explained what he was going to to and why, due to code. A consummate Professional. I will definitely use In Charge Electric again, when I need a Professional Team to do electric work!

  • james rooney

1 year ago

Thank you In Charge Electric for your timely and affordable services. The work was completed on time and exceeded our expectations! Jarrod was our service tech for the job and was very knowledgeable and professional, a service today which is rarely heard of or received. We already have plans on utilizing your company again for installation of a whole house generator. Thank you again. J. Rooney

  • Karen Foley

1 year ago

Robert and Andrew did a fine job. Both men were good people. Respectful understanding. will give out cards. Also knew what they were doing.

  • Shirlynn White

1 year ago

Robert did a great job, quicker than I thought it would be

  • Christian Larsen

1 year ago

Jarrod and Andrew did an excellent job. They were very knowledgeable, prompt and pleasant to deal with and cleaned up when done. I truly appreciated the fact that they figured a "workaround" to compensate for a fixture that was not the right size. Kathy in the office was also very patient with me in working to schedule the appointment and pointing out where to procure the exhaust fan we needed. THANKS TO ALL!!! You are on my recommend list.

  • Siobhan Ellis

1 year ago

Robert arrived as arranged. He was most helpful, knowledgeable and polite. He explained everything and carried out the work in a professional manner. I would recommend In Charge to my friends and family.. Thank you for the same day service.

  • Debi Hool

1 year ago

Robert did a fantastic job!! The company is great.. we will recommend to anyone who needs electrical service!!

  • Will Rosenberry

1 year ago

I called In Charge Electric to have some CAT Data cables installed through my Hip Roof attic and down into some walls. They were very present to deal with on the phone. On scheduled day James and an apprentice showed up on time. Both were very polite and professional. They ran all the cable I requested including installing new electrical boxes into walls. Cleaned everything up behind themselves. Very Professional. I will be calling in the future for any electrician needs. I would recommend them to everybody.

  • Paul Puckett

1 year ago

Robert Clark arrived on time and found and fixed the problem quickly.

  • Carl Sgro

1 year ago

Not the least expensive but by far the most knowledgeable and professional team of Electricians we ever had work for us. Jarrod, Robert, and Andrew were: Polite, Smart, Hard Working, Creative and left our job site clean. If your looking for quality work put In Charge, in charge.

  • Dick Loscheider

1 year ago

So I had a problem with a garage circuit breaker popping. Had three companies check it out...ah just one those things, change the breaker, next rain fall, pop goes the breaker. In Charge answers the call, finds the real problem, solved. Now why didn't the first three discover a cracked and shorted outlet?? In Charge does the job right.

  • Sandra Westbrooks

1 year ago

Robert was most professional and efficient with the installation of the GFCI protected outlet for our tankless water heater. I highly recommend Robert and InCharge Electric for future electrical services.

  • Phyllis Harley

1 year ago

InCharge Electric offered me great services from the shopping process (I checked with three different vendors and chose InCharge to complete the work) through to completion of work. Jarrod Harrington (specific technician I spoke with and who completed work) was friendly, polite, clean, and prompt in installation of the electrical work at my location (I had a special request to have building wired so that if it is moved in future, I can easily have it 're-hooked' to electricity at another site). He was knowledgable and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend!!!!!!

  • christopher carman

1 year ago

Robert was very fast and professional. The job was done exactly as he said it would be, and the price was just as quoted. He went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Tom McGrail

1 year ago

Robert was knowledgeable, polite and thoroughly cleaned up the area where he worked.

  • Barry Van Buren

1 year ago

Robert & Andrew did an outstanding fixing the dumb moves we made dinging power wires! Found the issues, explain the various options to fix it, and the prices were very reasonable! I also would like to thank Kathy in the office who understood our issues right away, and helped very much getting us scheduled with Robert as soon as could knowing the issue we had! Anyone in the park asks for recommendations we will steer them to your service. Great experience thank you!

  • Jack Bell

1 year ago

Robert diagnosed the problem with in Five minutes of his arrival. Then he solved the problem in a timely fashion. He then explained how the problem originated and how it could' have been avoided had the circuit been originally installed properly. Robert was not only knowledgable, but he was courteous as well.

  • Soni Pilkington

1 year ago

I was extremely satisfied with the work completed by Robert Clark of In Charge Electric at my home. Not only was he very competent in his work and knowledge, but he worked in a careful and clean manner. It's such a pleasure to see someone take extra care not to throw dust and dirt all over. He used a drop cloth and picked up everything. He needed a second man for something unexpected and James came right over to help him. I was impressed with the entire company's work ethic and attitude. Even Kathy, the lady who answered their phone, was very knowledgeable and friendly. I'd give them more than 5 Stars, if I could!

  • Michael MacLeod

1 year ago

I was so happy with their work. Robert was knowledgeable and informative. Will be using again on many projects to come.

  • Leah Walters

1 year ago

Robert replaced a ceiling fan for me today and was very nice and .she sure I knew up front what he might have to do so there were no surprises! Thanks for a job well done! Highly recommend In Charge Electric!

  • Donald Moro

1 year ago

Robert was at our home today to wire up a 120V outlet in preparation for installation of a water filtration system. He was very polite as well as professional. We asked him to some additional wiring which he did without complaint. Robert was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend In charge electric company.

  • Jim Brown

1 year ago

Service was excellent, showed up at. Time which is such a plus these days. My problems were auickly addressed and fixed. Highly recommend.

  • Kristin Churchill

1 year ago

Robert came to hook up an outlet for me, he was here on time and very nice, helpful and got the job done quickly! I would highly recommend this company!

  • Chris Mac

1 year ago

I recently had a multi blown breaker issue on my panel at 430 in the afternoon. I called In Charge and found them extremely accommodating. Within 40 mins. my Technician Robert was at my door and began diagnosing the issue. He was able to quickly determine that beside the blown breakers, there was a faulty GFI in our Master Bath room. He did not have the breakers in his truck, but called his partner Jarrod who responded while he started the GFI changeout. When Jarrod arrived, the y were able to diagnose another chronic issue we had with kitchen light cans flashing when the Garage light was turned off. Within a very short time they had tested and diagnosed several problems and had them rectified. Many thanks to both Robert and Jarrod for their quality work and professionalism. Chris M Village of Largo

  • Marianne Howell

1 year ago

OMG hire this company for your electrical needs. Jarrod found our problem immediately, fixed it, cleaned up the area in such a short time. So happy, we now have power in our dining room. Marianne

  • David Robey

1 year ago

Arrived when he said he would. Explained what he was going to do. Had all the parts and tools needed.

  • Linda keenan

1 year ago

Robert arrived promptly. He checked out everything including going under the house. He was professional and knowledgeable.

  • Michael Gay

1 year ago

Jerrod did several small jobs in our home today. We were confident with his knowledge and expertise and we enjoyed his easy-going, friendly demeanor. He insisted on picking up after himself. We will definitely call In charge electric for our future needs.

  • Reynaldo Tovar

1 year ago

Robert did an excellent job and I could not be happier. On time, very neat, excellent communicator: I feel absolutely confident in the electrical work performed.

  • John Underhill

1 year ago

Fast and accurate. Will be the first call next time.

  • Bob Wilson

1 year ago

Excellent response time, would use them again. Jarrod new what he was doing and was very careful not to damage anything

  • Alex Yovorsky

1 year ago

Robert came on time and really did an outstanding hanging our new chandeliers. Well done and thanks!!

  • Helena Osborne-Ponsi

1 year ago

Outstanding service. Prompt response. Realistic pricing.

  • Ryan Connor

1 year ago

Robert and Jarrod were great! Did what needed to be done and went over and above in our opinion. If we could give 10 stars we would

  • Albert Mazonis

1 year ago

Great job fixing my recessed light. Would hire Robert again.

  • Thomas Mammolito

1 year ago

Our tech, Robert Clark was on time, knowledgeable and did a great job installing our chandelier. He explained the process and the charges involved.He did a great complete job including protecting our table and floor, and cleaned up when he was done. I will use them again if the need arises.

  • Marion Souders

1 year ago

Robert & Jarred were at our home just yesterday and I was extremely satisfied with their service. They were professional, courteous and took care of my problem very quickly. I will use them again if the need arises and will recommend this company to family and friends.

  • George Richards

1 year ago

Prompt, courteous, and professional response to our electrical problems. Will definitely call them again and recommend them to others.

  • Arleen Schwemmer

1 year ago

Had a 1:00PM appointment to have 2 new dedicated 20 amp circuits installed. Jarrod arrived 10 minutes before, informed me of what he would be doing and that Robert would be there shortly. About 10 minutes later Robert arrive. By 2:30pm all work was done. Robert explained everything they did. Everything was done neatly and they cleaned up all clutter. The price was also exactly what was quoted to me before the job was started I will continue to use this company. The workers are polite, on time, neat and are great to talk to. And I also like that I can get a quote before hand.

  • chris hankla

1 year ago

Robert did a great job fixing our electrical problem and will definitely use him again

  • Kay Eckman

1 year ago

They were on time. He was professional, fast and very polite. He moved all the equipment installed the new line and tried to make the new t.v. work. (Which really wasn’t part of the job.) I would definitely use them again. We asked about several other projects and he did not try to up sale us anything. Very honest company.

  • Fran Gawlinski

1 year ago

I love the work In Charge Electric did in my home. I had major work done and both Robert & Jarrod were efficient and professional. They did everything that I asked them to do, even when I added more things to my wish list. I would call them again in a heartbeat!!!!!

  • Rodney Hepinstall

1 year ago

Robert is very professional, courteous, found the problem and is going to follow up with an estimate for further service.

  • Victoria Blevins

1 year ago

They responded quickly and fixed the problem. I would highly recommend this company. I am posting this review for a friend.

  • Kevin Wick

1 year ago

Writing this review for my parents in Lady Lake, FL. Jarrod was very efficient and thoroughly explained all the work that he was going to complete for them. Definitely would recommend Jarrod to friends and family for any of their electrical needs.

  • John H Beckfield

1 year ago

Robert was timely and attentive to our issue. He was methodical and efficient in finding our problem and gave good advice as to the solution.

  • Bruce Fournier

1 year ago

Needed an outside outlet repaired and Robert knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it right away. Will definitely use them for future service calls

  • Bernard Henricks

1 year ago

Professional, quick, and thorough. Definitely will use them in the future, especially Robert Clark--super guy.

  • william tonetti

1 year ago

First time using this company. I was scheduled for 8:30-9:30am. They were on site by 8:45 and did an excellent job. The guys were very professional. You get what you pay for; quality work at a competitive price.

  • Jan Bieringer

1 year ago

Robert and Jared were polite, professional and did the job in a timely manner.

  • Donald Rancourt

1 year ago

arrived on time. knew what he was doing. work completed efficiently. Very polite. great service

  • Annabelle Karabec

1 year ago

Robert was efficient, smart, courteous...could not have been more pleased!!! Would recommend In Charge Electric without hesitation. Excellent service.

  • Bruce Sperry

1 year ago

We had been without a washer/dryer for a week. Wife not happy. We needed an electrical problem fixed so our dryer would be able to work. Four different people had tried to fix the problem. We called, In Charge, they called back, and made an appointment the same day to come and check out the problem. Jerrod came...looked at the situation, solved the problem, gave us the bill, and was gone in an hour. Now we can do the laundry......Wife happy.

  • Charlie Fletcher

1 year ago

Customer service and satisfaction seems to be number one for In charge electric. It being two days before Thanksgiving I found myself with a damaged electric panel and no AC with hosting 20 people for Thanksgiving on my mind and my wife giving me the look. At 8 or 9 PM I looked them up and filled the info out on there website. James Brush the owner emailed me immediately and assured me the service manager Jarrod would call me first thing in the morning and he DID. He was there in 30min had my wife a price and fixed in a hour. How can anyone beat that. PLUS they were reasonable. I have found my goto electrician. I will recommend them to all my friends. Thank you so much In Charge you got me out of trouble with my wife. Charlie

  • Jackie Cassidy

1 year ago

Robert was excellent and explained everything he was going to do, estimated the costs for the work to be done. He was an awesome electrician worked continually from one job to the next. Cleaned up after each job. Robert was a very nice young man. Will recommend him to all my friends and neighbors.

  • Norma Tiffany

1 year ago

Jarrod was very knowledgeable and professional. Will have In Charge Electric again for any of my electrical problems.

  • Rick McQuady

1 year ago

Robert arrived on time, was super polite, and made sure I was happy with the finished product before he left.

  • Dennis Cooper

1 year ago

We had Jarrod from In Charge Electric come to our house to replace an old florescent fixture in the kitchen and in the garage. We were very pleased with his workmanship. He was professional, efficient, and helpful. We highly recommend this company.

  • Kevin Nelson

1 year ago

Robert installed a somewhat tricky fan and while doing so noticed a mistake in our kitchen light switches and fixed that too. Robert was courteous, professional and clean, explaining what he was doing during the process. Will definitely use In Charge again and will definitely ask for Robert.

  • Ellis Tenenbaum

1 year ago

Robert Clark did a great job. He returned all our phone calls and did installation as he promised. He is an asset to your company. Ellis Tenenbaum/New Customer

  • Kat Kolling

1 year ago

Great customer service! No long waits to get a call back. Very reliable. Reasonable prices.

  • Karen Violette

1 year ago

Jarrod was very helpful when he came to check what we needed done. They hooked up our generator at a very reasonable price and he and his helper did a great job. I will always call them when I need any electrical work done. They were friendly and did excellent work.

  • Maria McMurry

1 year ago

after calling several electricians, a neighbor recommended In Charge as having provided them with a fast response. Indeed it was. Two hours after calling, Robert C was in our driveway ready to install a new circuit breaker. He explained why we needed the new breaker and was finished in 20 minutes. He cleaned up afterwards. He was very courteous and low key. We will call again for future electrical needs.

  • Daniel MacKay

1 year ago

I’m new to the area and was looking for an electrician to install two GFCI outlets in my new home. In charge electric came highly recommended and reviews were all positive. I called and the next day they came by to quote the work. The quote was reasonable for the scope of the work to be done so I asked when it could be scheduled. I was pleasantly surprised that they could do the job the same week. Robert C. came to do the work and was professional and knew his stuff. The job was done in a couple of hours to my complete satisfaction. My assessment is that the company is well run and has excellent staffing and I highly recommend this company. Thanks Robert for a job well done!

  • Shirley Leiser

1 year ago

Robert did a awesome job in a timely manner.

  • David Thomas

1 year ago

My experience with in charge are was wonderful. They responded quickly, got the work done fast. their technician Robert C was very knowledgeable of the job that he was performing. Great job.

  • Troy W

1 year ago

I don’t know where to start.. it’s been a year since I had the pool heater installed.. all was good. I came home from work and discovered the pool was not 87 degrees. It felt cool.. I went to check the pool heater. It would not come on. I called the installation company which told me to call the manufacturer. I did so.. They sent out a different company that installed it.. NOT FUN IN THE SUN.. So come to find out that FUN IN THE SUN DID NOT attached the electrical source for the pool COTRECTLY. They connected to my cottage which is a rental! SO the people they sent out! took the breaker out because it was melting! Which meant my cottage did not have any power and I had people checking in in three hours from when I got home. Called the company that came out to check it said there was nothing they could do that I need to call the electrician So I started calling an electrician at this point I was freaking out because I have a five star rating on Airbnb and I’ve never canceled a reservation. After an hour and a half I get a hold of IN CHARGE ELECTRIC they said they would be out in an hour At this point it’s quarter two when they showed up. I had already called the guest coming in to prepare them for the situation. But It turned out that I didn’t need to because they took care of the whole situation fixed the problem. They gave the pool heater it on breaker and the cottage it s own the correct way it should Been done.. They had the cottage up and run before my guests checked in. Their service was 10 ⭐️ Above and beyond!! Highly recommend!

  • Howard Renner

1 year ago

Robert C was friendly, helpful, made good suggestions, VERY professional. I'll definitely all him again!

  • Kathie Bishop

1 year ago

I needed to replace my ancient electrical panal. I called In Charge Electric & James gave me an awesome price to replace it if I had went with anyone else I would have paid hundreds of dollars more. They did a great job on replacing the panal & thanks to them my Home Owners Insurance has significantly decreased. Thanks guys!

  • rootvik pancholi

1 year ago

We were having some issues with our lights not working at our business. We called In Charge Electric and got service the same day. Lights are fixed very quickly and the price was affordable.

  • Joy Robinson

1 year ago

Everyone we dealt with was very professional, on time or early, did what they sad, for the price that was quoted. The electrician did a great job even cleaned up when he was done.

  • Michael Ayala

1 year ago

Friendly, reliable and affordable. The two different electricians that have done work for us were a pleasure to work with.

  • Wanda Vaughn

1 year ago

I have to say In Charge Electric is great. I called them for an issue I was having. We setup a date and time for them to come out. They showed up on time and gave me a price up front for the repairs I needed and explained to me what needed to be done. The prices were reasonable and the electrician did a great job!! I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who needs work done. Thanks again IN CHARGE ELECTRIC for a great job!

  • Richard Giraldo

3 years ago

I hired In Charge Electric for my in laws house, the technician was courteous, professional and thorough. I was very, very pleased. I will hire them again!

  • W Nendza

4 years ago

It's pretty safe to say that most times I've had to call an electrician it's never been a fun experience as it's usually because something is wrong. Yes there's the occasional time that you have an electrical project that needs to be done and you schedule one, but for the most part it's usually an emergency. Something isn't working. And that is what happened with me. The lights in my house began to flicker and I did the routine of going to the breaker box and seeing if everything was good there, but that's when I noticed an odd smell coming fro the box. At that very moment I stepped back from the box, instructed everyone to shut everything off in the house and looked for an electrician on my phone. I knew it wasn't something I was qualified to deal with. Luckily when I searched for an electrician, the first one I came across was the one I went with, and that was In Charge Electric. I really thought I'd have to go through a few before I found one that would A.....pick up the phone and B...actually be able to come out and help me quickly. To my surprise I got both! James (the owner) came out right away, did a little investigating, punched a few things in on his iPad and gave me a flat price to fix it. This made me very comfortable as I thought it was going to be one of those situations where he's running up the clock and who knows what the final bill would have looked like, but that wasn't the case. The bill was exactly what he said it was going to be, and the problem was fixed! If you have an electrical issue...or a project, I would highly recommend giving them a call.

Request Service

* indicates required field.