Reviews

  • from 179 reviews
  • Sonya Thompson

9 hours ago

Mike was the tech that came to our house, he was there and solved our problem quickly. He was very efficient and professional.

  • Dale Duffy

21 hours ago

I can't say enough about this company. I've found it very difficult to find trustworthy companies who do what they say and say what they will do. They showed up on time and did what I asked them to do. There were no foolish sales tactics and I felt as though they were looking out for my best interests. That's hard to find nowadays. In Charge Electric is definitely my go to for any electrical needs.Todd and Ryan were very professional and did an excellent job rewiring the fryers in my restaurant. The electrical work was performed at a reasonable rate and they completed the work in a quick and timely manner. I will definitely use In Charge Electric for all my future electrical needs and will request that Todd and Ryan perform all my electrical needs in the future. Thank you for the wonderful service guys!

  • Marie Gionet

3 days ago

Mike did an excellent job. Very impressed with his knowledge, patience and courtesy. Just a very pleasant experience from start to finish. I will use In Carge Electric for all future work. Thank you Mike. I also want to thank Ryan as well. Both were excellent representatives of your company. Also want to thank Kathy for all of her help. Wonderful team!

  • Marie Gionet

3 days ago

I want to express my gratitude to Mike for the outstanding job that he did for us today. Knowledgeable in his craft, polite, respectful, and extremely patient with all of our questions. Just did a great job. Thanks Mike! Also would like to thank Ryan as well for his help. Both men are great representatives of InCharge Electric. Will use this company again for all my electrical needs at our home. Very satisfied!

  • George Kalesnik

4 days ago

Todd and Alex both did outstanding work, both in changing up an electric line and installing an appliance. They also cleaned up all debris and removed it. In charge will definitely be my choice for electrical contractor for any future needs.

  • Donna Stiene

4 days ago

Robert & Ryan are the best! They installed all of our new lighting fixtures beautifully. Took their time & cleaned up afterwards. Very friendly guys. Would use In Charge again in the future.

  • Glenna Wade

5 days ago

This is my first experience using In Charge, would definitely call again. Mike stayed till the electrical problem was resolved.

  • Robin McLaughlin

5 days ago

I was having a big problem with the wiring in one of my apartments. Mike arrived shortly and took care of all the problems that another electric company caused. He really knows his job! He was very professional. Thanks again for the great service. This will be the only electrical company I will use in the future.

  • Diana Robinson

6 days ago

Mike and Alex were pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable, and very helpful with the things I needed to know. The dogs liked them also. I would highly recommend this company. Thanks In Charge Electric of Leesburg.

  • Nancy Becker

1 week ago

Robert & Ryan were very professional and worked very quickly to complete the project,

  • ray cioffi

1 week ago

We had a doozy of an electrical problem that Mike was able to solve. He rose to the challenge and seems like the kind of man who enjoys employing his talents to the fullest. He deserves to get your toughest jobs.....and a raise!

  • Raymond Manco

1 week ago

Mike did an excellent job installing the garage outlet. He was on time, courteous, and knew what he was doing in an efficient manner.

  • Ray Schaller

1 week ago

Robert did a great job! Punctual, clean, and the worksite was put back the way he found it! I am very happy with the work he did! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him!

  • Joseph Lamberti

1 week ago

Mike was great. A fantastic job. Highly recommended!!!

  • Donna Patten

2 weeks ago

First of all, I'd like to apologize to Mike for not getting this in after he left last week but I hadn't forgotten it. We had some electrical issues and Mike came to our rescue. He found the problem quickly and showed us exactly what the problem was and took care of it right away. It was such a pleasure to have someone so polite and personable to deal with. It's obvious that he works for a company that cares about their customers and employees. We will be happy to recommend In Charge to anyone. Mike did a great job and if we ever have another problem we will be calling them. So thank you Mike and In Charge for a job well done.

  • Ron Howard

2 weeks ago

Robert was our service tech, and he was prompt and quickly explained and completed my order. Very happy with the service. But I believe that the cost was far too high for the job. This was not the fault of Robert but with the company pricing. I would not use this company again.

  • paul stuedemann

2 weeks ago

All around great service from start to finish.mike installed and explained very. Well.....I would recommend to my family and neighbor s

  • Bill MacKinnon

2 weeks ago

Our experience was wonderful from start to finish! Cathy/Kathy who answered the company phone was the best! Very professional and cheerful & upbeat! Most companies do not recognize the value of having someone like her - she is the ambassador to their business! She worked our small electrical job into their schedule, same day - amazing! Mike, the electrician, arrived & accomplished the job in no time, very professional, friendly, a good sense of humor! We will definitely use them again, can not say enough good about them! What a pleasant experience!

  • Valerie Zabicki

2 weeks ago

I am leaving this review at the request of my mother-in-law who does not use a computer. Having an issue with her water heater, she contacted your office today and spoke with Kathy (sp?) who was so kind and patient and professional. Kathy got someone out to my mother-in-law in less than an hour. Mike came in, identified the problem and fixed it quickly. You are lucky to have Mike and Kathy in your employ and we hope you let them know. We appreciate how quick and kind you all were. In Charge Electric has gained not just one, but two satisfied customers today and we would recommend you to anyone. Thank you. Fantastic job!

  • D.J. McLaughlin

2 weeks ago

Mike and Ryan were running some wires under neath our sink. The work was done well, got completed quickly, and they were both very friendly and professional.

  • Vicki Alston

2 weeks ago

Very happy with this service our electrian Mike was very knowledgeable and after giving me the final cost went right to work and finished in no time. Also very pleased with Kathy that booked my appt and followed up with me. I will be calling again to do future work

  • Martha Strebel

2 weeks ago

They resolved several serious issues quickly and efficiently, The LED discs in the kitchen ceiling are awesome. My only issue with them was that I was told to be prepared for service before 9 AM and to be ready by then. No one arrived until after 10 AM. A simple phone call telling us of the delay would have made our life so much less hectic. I would use In Charge Electric again but ignore any specific time instructions knowing the time given was flexible for them.

  • Blake R

3 weeks ago

Mike came out the same day and offered great service with superb professionalism!

  • Gregory D. Storey

3 weeks ago

InCharge was able to schedule me on short notice, which I needed. Robert arrived promptly and was expert, thorough and highly professional.

  • Karen Rominger

3 weeks ago

Mike and Ryan did a great job! Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Martha Welling

3 weeks ago

I had several things done that are typically rather common electrical problems but, in my case, some issues existed that complicated matters. James was very patient and kept working and testing until the problems were solved. He also adjusted my bill because one of the jobs required less work than expected. James was very prompt and pleasant when I asked that they come back to check out an issue. The electricians always arrived when expected and cleaned up at the end of the project--this comment also applies to Mike who came for one of the visits. Kathy, in the office, was also always very pleasant and efficient every time I called. I have already recommended InCharge and will continue to do so.

  • Beverly Berg

3 weeks ago

great job it was an emergency slowed down by the power company. Robert was very patient and polite the work was very neat and I would recommend this company

  • Martha Cole

3 weeks ago

I recently reviewed In Charge Electric here and gave them 4.5 stars. The service was 5 star, but I withheld half a point because I was charged more than I was quoted by phone. The minute the review was posted, James from INC reached out to me asking me for details, and when I gave them, he promptly mailed me a check refunding the difference between the quote and the price I paid. I would therefore like to amend my review to award ICE 5 stars. They will be my electricians from now on! Thank you, ICE, and thank you, James!

  • Geri Springate

3 weeks ago

Both men did a great job. Very good people to deal with. Very nice and polite.

  • Kelli Anderson

3 weeks ago

This is the second time we needed an Incharge electric. We are very happy with the knowledge and level of efficiency they put into the job. They are on my speed dial. Fast and show up on time, never need to wait days for an appointment. We reccomend Incharge electric everytime. Thanks Jarred !!!! You guys are awesome!!!

  • John Blak

3 weeks ago

Robert responded to our request to check out a GFI. I found him very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I also asked him to install outlets at my "new workbench" as well as check out a switch in the laundry room we were having trouble with. Robert and I reviewed my requests and his proposal and made some modifications he suggested and I was able to save $200.00 and time for him. I would recommend Robert to any of my friends and he is our electrician of the future!

  • George Springate

3 weeks ago

Todd and Ryan arrived on time, were courteous, efficient, swift and did the work required to our total satisfaction. Good work guys!

  • James Evans

3 weeks ago

In Charge Electric did a very nice job on the repairs I requested. They were very accommodating with my time schedule and the Tech Mr Mike was Very Good. Good Job InCharge!!

  • Maggie Peacock

3 weeks ago

Thank you Mike and Ryan for fixing my Mom’s electrical emergency!

  • Lee Cerovac

4 weeks ago

Robert and Ryan arrived and inspected the job requested. They understood what was needed and gave me a price which was accepted.After the weekend, returned and completed the job leaving everything very clean! while here, explained some other things they could do thus increasing their job requiring them to go buy more parts to complete that job as well. TOTALLY, impressed with the knowledge, cleanliness, and great personalities of your employees! In Charge is now MY electrical company. An all this happened because i requested some info online and a quick lady at the office saw it and responded quickly! and the only company to do so! So thank you to all!!

  • Esther Hoevenair

1 month ago

Todd did a fine job and was very friendly and knowledgeable.Very nice young man. Also, the lady that I talked to was very pleasant.

  • Byron Zuidema

1 month ago

Mike is punctual, professional , considerate, and did exactly what I needed. Thanks!

  • Morgan Barber

1 month ago

Robert was great! Showed up in less than 24hrs from when we called & fixed the problem immediately. Thank you Robert for your service!

  • Jack Fitzgibbons

1 month ago

Mike and Ryan were wonderful! Such nice young men who really knew what they were talking about! Five stars!

  • Hidden Harbor Admin

1 month ago

I used In Charge Electric to install a pool heater at our mobile home park and it was my first time working with them. They did an awesome job and went above and beyond to do what it took to get the work done, even when unexpected challenges arose. All the representatives I've dealt with in the company so far have been very professional and a pleasure to work with.

  • J L

1 month ago

Mike and Ryan were very polite and professional! They completed the job quickly and with no issues. I am very pleased with the service and will call them again when I need electrical work done!! Mike and Ryan did a great job!!

  • Michele Cowley

1 month ago

We contacted In Charge Electric to do some work for us yesterday. Just 24 hours later, the work is completed! We were thrilled with how quickly they scheduled our service call. Mike and Ryan came out first thing this morning. They were knowledgeable, polite, and friendly. They resolved the problem quickly and efficiently. We would definitely call In Charge Electric again! Thanks for such great customer service! You've got two great employees in Mike and Ryan!

  • Tanya Stewart

1 month ago

Same day with excellent customer service at a fair price!

  • Dixie McCarty

1 month ago

I asked to have a new dining fixture installed which meant relocation of ceiling outlet to center of table and a dimmer switch. Robert and Ryan were prompt, clean, fast and very efficient. Simply said, I am very pleased.

  • Marsha Clouse

1 month ago

Robert, was great,very professional, he diagnosed our problem and fixed everything in a timely manor, I highly recommend In Charge Electric and ask for Robert!

  • Maty Rafferty

1 month ago

Robert and Ryan came today on time. Friendly and knew what had to be done and did the job in a timely manner. Good workers. Highly recommend company

  • Pam Baird

1 month ago

Robert made my day! It was a wiring problem not replacement. Very patient , knowledgeable. NOT A ROBOT!

  • Nicholas Nave

1 month ago

Robert was very courteous, professional, & honest. He showed up earlier than scheduled, gave a proposal quote, & immediately got to work.

  • Ed Baxter

1 month ago

Mike and Ryan did a great job and took time to help me try out the new generator hook up. Definitely would use them again.

  • Out O Space Storage

1 month ago

This company is the greatest. Called at the last minute and they scheduled me for the very next day and everyone has been professional from start to finish. Mike the Technician went over everything and got the job completed in a very timely manner with no surprises or delays. Surely this company is by far one of the most professional that I have had the pleasure of dealing with over the years.

  • Lynda DeHart

1 month ago

Mike was super. What a great job. Will request him when I need help next time. Thank you 🙏Mike.

  • Rachel Morgan

1 month ago

On time, bit early actually. Pleasure doing business with Mike at In Charge Electric! Completed the job quickly, and no mess left behind. When you call this business, you'll talk to a person who is professional. No hassles. I recommend In Charge Electric!

  • Cindy Wise

1 month ago

The electricians at InCharge Electric were wonderful! They arrived on schedule and completed the job as promised, for the amount quoted. They could not have been more professional. InCharge will be our only call for any future electrical service needs.

  • Nancy Lea

1 month ago

Did a great job.. Thanks In Charge for taking care of the issue. I would recommend your company..

  • Karen Womelsdorf

1 month ago

Robert and Ryan worked hard to get all of the details perfect and I'm extremely pleased with the results. Both were extremely polite and made sure they involved me in any decisions that needed to be done.

  • Charles Bailey

1 month ago

Mike did an excellent job!

  • Patrick Walker

1 month ago

Robert and Ryan did a great job tracking fifteen the issue and resolving it in a timely matter and explaining me what issue was and what they was doing to fix the problem..👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿

  • jerry devlin

1 month ago

Your man Robert arrived right on time as he said, he worked efficiently, friendly and did a great job. Thank you for sending Robert. Jerry Devlin

  • Carol Glisson

1 month ago

Above and beyond customer service. Outstanding company and technicians. Highly recommend.

  • Janell Bromeisl

2 months ago

Robert explained the electrical problem, fixed the problem, and was very courteous and professional. The cost was very reasonable.

  • Darlene Ballard

2 months ago

Robert and Ryan did a great job. Efficient and even cleaned up afterwards.

  • Sandra Peterson

2 months ago

Very nice 👍. Fast, efficient, and neat. Price was reasonable. Would highly recommend! Our technician's were Robert and Ryan.

  • Laurie Levy

2 months ago

James was wonderful. He hung my new fan with ease. He came back the next day to balance it. Laurie Levy Shulman

  • Edward Friz

2 months ago

Robert & Ryan we’re both highly professional, knowledgeable and courteous. They explained to me what they were doing and thinking throughout the entire process and made me feel at ease.

  • Barbara MacQueen

2 months ago

How refreshing to see a class van arrive in my driveway and have Robert step out with a smile and greeting. We discussed my problem and had cost and a plan in short order. I am super pleased with the price charged and the work done. Have no hesitation in recommending this company and its employees to my neighbors and friends. Phone experience equally pleasant...yes folks a real live scheduler gives you a prompt service time. This is my second review..this time for Robert and Ryan. They installed a flood light at the back of my house on the golf course so that I no longer have to go out there with my dog in the dark. Liked this company so much the first time that I had them back and was just as happy with today's service. They discovered a faulty switch in the course of the installation and gave me the option of replacing it which I accepted. These techs are skilled, thoughtful men who know their trade.

  • Mary Whorley

2 months ago

Professional and friendly. Did great work. Thanks James.

  • John Mallard

2 months ago

Mike phoned prior to arriving, inquired about the problem, did the necessary steps to fixed the problem, made certain then were no other problems. Very satisfied with him and the policy of In Charge. Will use them again.

  • Len Losen

2 months ago

In Charge Electric is a company I would gladly recommend to a family member or neighbor. They installed a new outlet in my garage and completely the project to my full satisfaction and in a timely manner. My electrician Robert was extremely professional and courteous! I will certainly contact In Charge Electric again for any future electrical needs.

  • Sandy Womble

2 months ago

I was excited that because of cancellations I was able to get same day service. Mike arrived right on time. In about 30 minutes my old fan was down and the new fan was in place. He even hauled off the old fan for me. Great service. Would highly recommend them.

  • Janet M

2 months ago

Robert and Ryan were great, and all the jobs were well done. Definitely 5 stars results, we are very pleased with all of the work they completed. Highly recommend this company.

  • Nikos Kontos

2 months ago

Robert was the technician who arrived on time. He reviewed the quoted work and proceeded to efficiently, and with true professionalism , to do the contracted work. The experience was exceptional to include cleanup of the work area. I can highly recommend this company, and most especially this technician. What a great resource!

  • Mary Jane

2 months ago

Mike and Ryan came today to install an outdoor motion detector light. They showed up on time and completed the job without any issues. They were both friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I previously posted a positive review for Robert, who also did a great job. We're new to The Villages and happy we found this company! A+++

  • Richard LaMantia

2 months ago

Robert was quick to do the repair. He knew what he was doing. He got everything back to working order. If I ever have a need for electrical work again I will call In Charge Electric and ask for Robert. Thank you for fixing our electric needs so quick.

  • R. Smart

2 months ago

Great service. Mike was great. Very pleased. Thank you. Mike and Ryan dis a great job getting my generator back-up connected at my house prior to the possible arrival of a major Hurricane (Dorian). The availability of parts in Central Florida was in very short short supply, but these guys and In-Charge Electric got the job done. 5 star Service by 5 star Electricians by as 5 Star Company !!!!

  • Barbara Waldrop

2 months ago

Mike was here at the time I was told he would be.Went throw and checked everything. Answer all my questions.

  • Lynn Lepore

2 months ago

Jarrod did great work. Was on time and cleaned up everything afterwards. Very pleased.

  • Tonya Tibbetts

2 months ago

Robert was awesome. On Time, early in fact. Courteous, accommodating and solved the issue. He was thorough, explaining the process and checking out was fast and easy! The invoice was clear and easy to pay. There is a reason this company has a lot of five star reviews and excellent feedback. Guys like Robert are hard to find and it's nice to do business with good people. From my call to the office to working with Robert, A+! As a realtor, these folks are priceless to have! Thank you for picking up the phone, showing up at the job sight, and making it easy to call you first the next time I need you! Robert gave me several business cards and a magnet to put on the kitchen appliances. I'll be handing them out!!

  • Gene Murray

2 months ago

he came quickly , checked our problems and fixed it and was gone to help another customer! Polite and clean, even on a very hot afternoon. Thanks

  • jay ross

3 months ago

Robert showed up in less than an hour after my call to the company for service! He was professional and friendly and very straight forward as to how much it would cost depending on how extensive the job got. He had to trouble shoot and found the problem in a short time frame. I will definitely call In Charge Electric next time I need an electrician.

  • Rosemary Donnelly

3 months ago

In Charge "Simply The Best" no one else is allowed into my home to work on my electric. prompt service , total clean up no mess pleasant young man named Jarod gets on with the job Coming from Scotland and had electric work done in my homes there , nothing compares to the service from In Charge here in Sunny Florida Thank u

  • M R

3 months ago

In Charge electric gets 5 stars from start to finish. Office staff- Kathy - was courteous and and efficient in setting up our service. Robert came out for the estimate, was sensitive enough to notice we do not wear shoes in our house and voluntarily removed his shoes. (I wasn't going to ask, as service people must go in and out, but I appreciated his awareness and sensitivity.) Our house is old and funky with lots of "creative" electrical solutions set in place by the former owners. Robert was able to come up with a plan to solve our problems, quoted us a reasonable price, and did the work with careful attention to all the complications involved. He explained each step clearly and showed me why he took the steps that he did. When I saw what he uncovered, I was amazed the house had not burned down already! Not only did all this creative problem-solving not cost us extra, but Kathy was able to give us a bit of a discount. I highly recommend In Charge Electric for their courtesy, technical skill, concern with appearances, and willingness to go the extra mile.

  • Roma Rittensbacher

3 months ago

We really appreciate the prompt service and helpful staff. Had to have work done pre-closing and it all went very well. We will be calling again after we close for more work! Thanks especially to Kathy in the office and Mike the electrician!

  • Clare Trammo

3 months ago

Robert was professional. accommodating and answered all of our questions. Was able to get an appointment very fast after initial call. Job completed without any issues. Will use again if I need an electrician.

  • penny snow

3 months ago

A bit disappointed! Pricing between the office staff and the actual bill was ambiguous to the tune of $40 including my discount. I would have appreciated more detail for the final bill especially since I supplied the 3 toggle switches saving the tech having to run to Home Depot. I give Mike 5-stars for knowledge, professionalism, promptness & courtesy. But the disconnect will be only 3-stars. Don't get me wrong, Incharge is a great company and they will continue to be my 'electricians of choice'. I just needed more details. Isn't that what reviews are all about?

  • Stephen Bradley

3 months ago

Robert was on time and finished the job, cleaned up the site and was very polite. Highly recommend In Charge Electric.

  • Brenda Matchett

3 months ago

These guys are super. We only use them for electrical problem since we found out about them a couple of years ago. They are very efficient and honest.

  • Mary H

3 months ago

Second time using In Charge Electric. Again, professional and efficient. On time, fixed problem expeditiously, was polite and pleasant and knowledgeable. Wouldn’t use anyone else.

  • Janie Mcghee

3 months ago

The service was great andMike and Ryan were very helpful answering my questions.they were neat and cleaned up themselves when the work was done. I will recommend Incharge Electric to my friends and ask for Mike and Ryan.

  • Brandy Ortengren

3 months ago

Definitely a professional and efficient team. Did great work, cleaned up after themselves and had the job done in a timely manner.

  • Holly rische

3 months ago

I called four electric companies. The InCharge Electric experience shone above the rest, immediately. On the phone they were kind, patient, efficient and when Robert arrived he was terrific, explaining clearly what was and wasn’t wrong. A positive experience!

  • Alice Bogumil

3 months ago

I would highly recommend In Charge Electric. I had an emergency situation and In Charge was great! Mike was excellent. He was prompt, efficient and friendly. He has pride in his work and it shows. I'd definitely use them again.

  • frank denzler

3 months ago

Same day service, very thorough and honest, friendly technician. If electrical service needed in the future, would certainly use them again.

  • Darlene Scott

3 months ago

Mike did a great job installing our bathroom exhaust fan; very professional, efficient and pleasant.

  • Carol Muller

3 months ago

Robert was very prompt, thorough and professional. He explained what the charges would be before starting so there would be no surprises. I was very pleased with overall the experience! He came at exact time I was told by office. I would recommend In Charge Electric to anyone with electrical needs.

  • Rita Cibuls

3 months ago

Robert from In Charge Electric was very professional and efficent. He arrived on the appointed time. Very happy with the service received. Will definitely call them for future electric problems.

  • Christine Brooks

4 months ago

Mike was very professional with his installation work, customer service, and post work clean up. Additionally, I called early afternoon and Mike was able to install our 220 outlet the SAME day (3 hours after I called). Awesome company and top notch employees!! Thank you Mike; we are extremely satisfied with your work and your professionalism. If we need anything in the future we will definitely request you!!

  • M Salvati

4 months ago

Mike and Ryan did a wonderful job very pleased with the work performed by both of them. Would recommend In Charge Electric for all electrical needs would use them again, great company to work with.

  • Juanita Simpson

4 months ago

I would like to take a moment to thank the Leesburg Fire Department for coming to my rescue quickly today. My son heard a noise in the breaker box and smoke was coming out of it. The fire department shut down the whole house and made double sure there were no hot spots. I then called "IN CHARGE ELECTRIC" They were here within a half hour and worked on a new breaker box for me on a Sunday afternoon in the heat of the day. James and Robert were so helpful answering my questions and getting the job done and for that I thank you so much! Thank GOD we were home today, cause if not, it would of been way worse. Alex, the animals and myself are fine. Just wanted to let them know what an outstanding job they did and THANK YOU.🙌 Juanita Kerr

  • Dave Hine

4 months ago

Great job. Figured out our issues and fixed them. Robert was a pleasure to have in our home.

  • Beth Kopplin

4 months ago

We were happy to see our electrician arrive on time and go right to work. He discussed the problem with us and fixed it right away. Robert was polite and explained the procedure to us and even gave advice to prevent it happening again. It is pleasant to deal with a company that does the job it has been given. Dunstans Plumbing gave us the referral. We will definitely use them again. Thank you so much for the quick repair.

  • Don and Norma Kessler

4 months ago

Mike was excellent, very careful, helpful and excellent to work with. Did a great job.

  • Katie Popson

4 months ago

Fast and excellent work. Defiantly the way to go.

  • Brandt Bell

4 months ago

The ONLY electric service we will use. Jerrod the electrician is amazing and very professional !!

  • Betty Ross

4 months ago

July 4th around midnight my husband and I heard a terrible sound and power went out immediately. Next day when we could really assess the damage this is what we woke up too. A huge branch snapped off our tree. smashing both of our cars, snapping the service line to the house and ripping the meter box and piping right off the wall! It was bad, but Thank God it did not hit the house! I have to give a HUGE shout out to Incharge Electric for coming through for us on a holiday weekend. Not only were they working short, but Jarrod was doing everything he could by trying to help me find someone to fix this problem. They ended up rearranging the schedule, and by noon they had someone out to the house. 5 hours later, I was able to call SECO for them to reconnect my line. It was a BIG job on a short notice! That to me is above and beyond. I'd also like to say Thank you to Ron Farley with Farley Electric, It was him who referred me to InCharge. Ron was out of town, but he praised their reliability. He was right, he said they would come through. Thanks again Incharge, Jarrod, Mike and Ryan.

  • Rhonda Rose

4 months ago

Robert was right on time, in fact early which was great for us. Very professional and got the work done quickly. Will definitely call again when electrical services are needed.

  • Jerry Neibert

4 months ago

The In Charge crew arrived exactly on time and completed the installation of a new circuit and hooked up our equipment within 45 minutes. The crew leader was personable and instilled confidence that they knew what they were doing. Very professional job. I will definitely call In Charge again if I need electrical services.

  • Ham Channell

4 months ago

Mike and Ryan handled the installation of some electrical outlets as well as a can light install in our guest bathroom. They were neat and clean with their work, very easy to talk to, and did an excellent job fullfilling our needs. They arrived about 20 minutes early, which was great. What surprised me the most was how fast they were. In and out in less than 2 hours, and all the work areas were neat upon completion. I would recomend their company for anyone who has need for their services. I also want to say that coordination with their office for the estimate, performed by Robert, a great guy to work with, as well as timely scheduling, and final price for the job made us very happy as well.

  • Bill Trzaska

4 months ago

I was very happy with the work that Robert and Ryan did

  • Sandy Summers

4 months ago

We had been without power on one side of our home all weekend. I called In Charge Electric first thing Monday morning and they sent Mike out before noon! Mike was fantastic and fixed the problem in no time!

  • John Williams

4 months ago

Showed on time, Fast courteous service with professionally done work. A true craftsman, not a handyman.

  • Mike Willis

4 months ago

Gotta say, the guys at In Charge went above and beyond my expectations, which is the way it should be. They blow away the competition with quality service and the best price for the work. I don't usually give positive reviews because normally the work and cost of work you get these days is below par . But, you really get your money's worth and excellent dependable service from these guys. You won't go wrong giving them a call.

  • Torrey Howard

4 months ago

Great job! He returned our phone call at 5 o’clock on a Friday afternoon and solved our problem by Saturday morning. Thank you again for your hard work!

  • Dennis Jester

4 months ago

Robert did agreat job very fast and efficient. Dennis Jester

  • Ron R

4 months ago

Another outstanding customer experience! I contacted In Charge Electric to assist me with prepping my home to facilitate the use of a portable generator. Jarrod came to my home and explained what was required to facilitate the safe use of a portable generator. He also provided some recommendations as to the wattage needed to run my air conditioner, refrigerator and addition home items. Jarrod was very professional, extremely knowledgeable and competent. He thoroughly explained and educated me on how to prepare my home to safely connect and run the generator. His invaluable assistance, training and patience was very much appreciated. Thank you, Jarrod!! Also, a special thank you to Kathy for her coordination and scheduling the installation.

  • Kim M Dixon

4 months ago

Excellent customer service the staff was very professional, prompt and reasonable.

  • Charles Carstens

5 months ago

We replaced a dining room fixture, foyer fixture, living room fan, and three canister lights converted to pendants lights' Jarrod did an excellent job! His attention to detail and the quality of work was top notch! We would definitely recommend!

  • Susan Clemons

5 months ago

Electrician was excellent. Office personnel was perfect. The price was on the high side but I needed the work done right.

  • Tom Boldwin

5 months ago

Needed a small job done and called them in the morning. Less than a hour later Mike showed up and got me taken care of. Excellent and timely service. Highly recommend them and will use again when the need arises. The Village of Bonnybrook in The Villages

  • Joycie Roberts

5 months ago

Let me start out by saying when you call In Charge there is a wonderful Lady that answers the phone. There was a little snag with the charge and I left a not so nice review. The Office Lady called first thing this morning and fixed the pricing on my credit card. She went above and beyond. I thanked her and I do recommend In Charge for all your electrical needs.

  • William Yelverton Sr

5 months ago

James, was prompt, capable and engaging respecting the 'supply problem' explanation. If we experience a future 'electrical issue', I not only will call "Charge Electric" but I'll request James …. HE'S A KEEPER!!!!

  • Ed Channell

5 months ago

Had electric set up for hot tub done. Fair price; professional with a sense of humor. Had to reschedule twice due to delivery problems with hot tub and they exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend with no reservations.

  • Christopher Goodier

5 months ago

called for service around 10-10:30 tech got here within the hour found problem in 5 min, awesome response time, Thanks Robert

  • Roadside Channel

5 months ago

Had these guys come out and install a 30 amp hook up for the travel trailer. Robert did a quick, tidy job. He also did it for slightly less than quoted. Thanks!

  • Jghflorida H

5 months ago

Response to my call was taken care of very fast. They did a excellent job, I would recommend them any time. Installer/Service tech Rdoznt I posted this for my neighbor B. D.

  • Barry Dexter

5 months ago

Robert installed a "transfer switch". He was efficient, pleasant and did was appears to be a very professional job

  • edwin brown

5 months ago

Very professional on time found problem made repairs. Highly recommend Robert good technician

  • ethelyn mayes

5 months ago

Robert, Mike and Ryan worked quickly and left the yard looking great. They are polite, professional and thoughtful. A big thanks! It is wonderful to have electric in our shed that will double as a studio soon. GOOD JOB!!

  • Alissa Sustarsic

5 months ago

Robert and the crew made sure everything worked properly on set ups for the apps after installing and made sure everything looked professional

  • Mary Ann Wilkinson

5 months ago

Robert was here today to install a surge protector on our main circuit board. Since we were without power and it was an emergency situation, they responded very quickly. Robert was very knowledgeable and we were back up & running within a few hours after I called. In Charge Electric did not try to sell me anything extra other than replace the necessary parts. We were very pleased with the service.

  • Doreen Piazza

5 months ago

Robert is an awesome electrician. He is going above & beyond to try to accommodate us.

  • Shirley Jones

6 months ago

I called for service this morning and Robert arrived an hour later. He quickly determined the issue with my 3 phase irrigation was with the utility company and not my unit. He was helpful, provided information and courteous. I will use this company again when needed.

  • Susan Toy

6 months ago

Robert installed the new lights we purchased for outside our home. He was professional and very helpful when we found that one of the lights was broken. The rest of the lights he installed look and work great. Would highly recommend this company.

  • liz ledford

6 months ago

I called due to a short in the wiring near my microwave. The electrician named Robert showed up early the next day and quickly repaired the issue. The price was extremely reasonable and I never felt as if he was trying to up sale me or convince me to have any unnecessary repairs. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone in need of an electrical repairs.

  • Nancy Saunders

6 months ago

Robert was very efficient and knowledge. My dryer works! And I got a fast quotr for the next job. Thanks!

  • Ted Annel

6 months ago

Robert was our Tech . Did a great job ...5 star service Thank you Robert..This was a big job...so finished Thanks again Ted

  • Freda Pigman

6 months ago

Robert was my technician. He was on time, very professional, cleaned up afterwards, and very nice. This was the first time I’ve used InChargeElectric. I will us them again if I ever need electrical service work.

  • Bob Allison

6 months ago

Jarrod and James were friendly and fixed my problem with ease. They gave me advice to keep from having a similar problem in the future. They let me explain the situation and then they corrected it. I was scheduled for Friday, but received a phone call Thursday with an opening that day. Job completed a day early. Great!

  • Gerry Kohlsmith

6 months ago

Were here on time, did great work cleaned up and great attitude.

  • Paul Denzler

6 months ago

Robert and Andrew did an outstanding job in installing an electrical outlet for our new kitchen sink water heater, along with correcting several installation errors by a previous contractor. Both were very efficient, courteous and thorough, explaining thoroughly all the changes needed. It's good to have a reliable electrician available, when needed.

  • Michael Lemmo

6 months ago

usually most businesses ask for a rating from 1 to 10.. I would have to give incharge electric a 15. They went above and beyond to quickly fix a disaster left by another electrician. Jarrod and Robert were outstanding, I can not say enough about how personable and capable they were. These are the only people we will call ever again... again thank you very much.

  • Debby Combs

6 months ago

Compassionate people. When they heard I was without hot water for 2 day, James came out within the hour. He explained what needed to be done, rearranged his guys schedule so they could do the job the next day. Reasonable and fair prices. Cannot say enough positive remarks. Cathy was very pleasant, empathetic, and communication with me was awesome.

  • Jack Healy

6 months ago

Robert was on time ,efficient and knowledgable.. We will use you again.

  • Hassan Tondravi

6 months ago

they were friendly, on time, reasonable price, and did a pretty good job identifying the problem and fixing it.

  • Janie King

6 months ago

Robert was the person that came to my rescue. He was so helpful, courteous, and was able to troubleshoot my problem. He had to help move some furniture etc. in troubleshooting and requested to do some cleanup. That's above and beyond the call of service. I was so frustrated in not being able to get to the problem which meant that 3 or 4 trips was necessary. Please give Robert all the commendation possible because he went the extra mile to get this problem solved, just by troubleshooting until he found the real problem. All is well. God Bless you.

  • Tom Luther

6 months ago

Great job done by Robert. Very efficient and excellent customer service. The price of the call was on the high side but Robert didn't control that.

  • carole gordon

7 months ago

Service was scheduled promptly and Robert was early. They called ahead of time. Robert was helpful and instructive. I will use this company again.

  • Jo King

7 months ago

We received excellent service today from Robert! He arrived early, did an outstanding job, and cleaned everything up when the job was completed!! This company certainly knows what great customer service is all about! Thank you, we have another job coming up soon and we WILL use your company!!

  • Teresa Williams

7 months ago

Robert is a professional, precise, pleasant, talented, and dependable electrician! We appreciate the work he performed in our home today. He has a natural manner of taking the stress away as he goes about getting things done. Thankyou for sending Robert into our lives. We highly recommend his work!

  • Carolyn Baldwin

7 months ago

Robert and Andrew showed up at the time scheduled, and they were both professional. Robert's installation was very well done, and the completed work was flawless. My entire experience with InCharge Electric was very positive. Robert is a great representative of the company. I will not hesitate to contact the company for future electrical work! Thank you Robert for your kindness and great work!

  • Stephen Fleming

7 months ago

Great experience with the Tech, Robert. He first suggested a better device than the one I purchased. It was more secure and a better installation. He then made sure the finished job was installed and working properly.

  • Don Cox

7 months ago

Robert and his assistant were Awesome and Professional! Robert was the best electrician I have ever had do work for me. He thoroughly explained what he was going to to and why, due to code. A consummate Professional. I will definitely use In Charge Electric again, when I need a Professional Team to do electric work!

  • james rooney

7 months ago

Thank you In Charge Electric for your timely and affordable services. The work was completed on time and exceeded our expectations! Jarrod was our service tech for the job and was very knowledgeable and professional, a service today which is rarely heard of or received. We already have plans on utilizing your company again for installation of a whole house generator. Thank you again. J. Rooney

  • Karen Foley

7 months ago

Robert and Andrew did a fine job. Both men were good people. Respectful understanding. will give out cards. Also knew what they were doing.

  • Shirlynn White

7 months ago

Robert did a great job, quicker than I thought it would be

  • Christian Larsen

7 months ago

Jarrod and Andrew did an excellent job. They were very knowledgeable, prompt and pleasant to deal with and cleaned up when done. I truly appreciated the fact that they figured a "workaround" to compensate for a fixture that was not the right size. Kathy in the office was also very patient with me in working to schedule the appointment and pointing out where to procure the exhaust fan we needed. THANKS TO ALL!!! You are on my recommend list.

  • Siobhan Ellis

7 months ago

Robert arrived as arranged. He was most helpful, knowledgeable and polite. He explained everything and carried out the work in a professional manner. I would recommend In Charge to my friends and family.. Thank you for the same day service.

  • Debi Hool

7 months ago

Robert did a fantastic job!! The company is great.. we will recommend to anyone who needs electrical service!!

  • Will Rosenberry

8 months ago

I called In Charge Electric to have some CAT Data cables installed through my Hip Roof attic and down into some walls. They were very present to deal with on the phone. On scheduled day James and an apprentice showed up on time. Both were very polite and professional. They ran all the cable I requested including installing new electrical boxes into walls. Cleaned everything up behind themselves. Very Professional. I will be calling in the future for any electrician needs. I would recommend them to everybody.

  • Paul Puckett

8 months ago

Robert Clark arrived on time and found and fixed the problem quickly.

  • Carl Sgro

8 months ago

Not the least expensive but by far the most knowledgeable and professional team of Electricians we ever had work for us. Jarrod, Robert, and Andrew were: Polite, Smart, Hard Working, Creative and left our job site clean. If your looking for quality work put In Charge, in charge.

  • Dick Loscheider

8 months ago

So I had a problem with a garage circuit breaker popping. Had three companies check it out...ah just one those things, change the breaker, next rain fall, pop goes the breaker. In Charge answers the call, finds the real problem, solved. Now why didn't the first three discover a cracked and shorted outlet?? In Charge does the job right.

  • Sandra Westbrooks

8 months ago

Robert was most professional and efficient with the installation of the GFCI protected outlet for our tankless water heater. I highly recommend Robert and InCharge Electric for future electrical services.

  • Phyllis Harley

8 months ago

InCharge Electric offered me great services from the shopping process (I checked with three different vendors and chose InCharge to complete the work) through to completion of work. Jarrod Harrington (specific technician I spoke with and who completed work) was friendly, polite, clean, and prompt in installation of the electrical work at my location (I had a special request to have building wired so that if it is moved in future, I can easily have it 're-hooked' to electricity at another site). He was knowledgable and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend!!!!!!

  • christopher carman

8 months ago

Robert was very fast and professional. The job was done exactly as he said it would be, and the price was just as quoted. He went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Tom McGrail

8 months ago

Robert was knowledgeable, polite and thoroughly cleaned up the area where he worked.

  • Barry Van Buren

8 months ago

Robert & Andrew did an outstanding fixing the dumb moves we made dinging power wires! Found the issues, explain the various options to fix it, and the prices were very reasonable! I also would like to thank Kathy in the office who understood our issues right away, and helped very much getting us scheduled with Robert as soon as could knowing the issue we had! Anyone in the park asks for recommendations we will steer them to your service. Great experience thank you!

  • Jack Bell

8 months ago

Robert diagnosed the problem with in Five minutes of his arrival. Then he solved the problem in a timely fashion. He then explained how the problem originated and how it could' have been avoided had the circuit been originally installed properly. Robert was not only knowledgable, but he was courteous as well.

  • Soni Pilkington

9 months ago

I was extremely satisfied with the work completed by Robert Clark of In Charge Electric at my home. Not only was he very competent in his work and knowledge, but he worked in a careful and clean manner. It's such a pleasure to see someone take extra care not to throw dust and dirt all over. He used a drop cloth and picked up everything. He needed a second man for something unexpected and James came right over to help him. I was impressed with the entire company's work ethic and attitude. Even Kathy, the lady who answered their phone, was very knowledgeable and friendly. I'd give them more than 5 Stars, if I could!

  • Michael MacLeod

9 months ago

I was so happy with their work. Robert was knowledgeable and informative. Will be using again on many projects to come.

  • Leah Walters

9 months ago

Robert replaced a ceiling fan for me today and was very nice and .she sure I knew up front what he might have to do so there were no surprises! Thanks for a job well done! Highly recommend In Charge Electric!

  • Donald Moro

9 months ago

Robert was at our home today to wire up a 120V outlet in preparation for installation of a water filtration system. He was very polite as well as professional. We asked him to some additional wiring which he did without complaint. Robert was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend In charge electric company.

  • Jim Brown

9 months ago

Service was excellent, showed up at. Time which is such a plus these days. My problems were auickly addressed and fixed. Highly recommend.

  • Kristin Churchill

9 months ago

Robert came to hook up an outlet for me, he was here on time and very nice, helpful and got the job done quickly! I would highly recommend this company!

  • Chris Mac

9 months ago

I recently had a multi blown breaker issue on my panel at 430 in the afternoon. I called In Charge and found them extremely accommodating. Within 40 mins. my Technician Robert was at my door and began diagnosing the issue. He was able to quickly determine that beside the blown breakers, there was a faulty GFI in our Master Bath room. He did not have the breakers in his truck, but called his partner Jarrod who responded while he started the GFI changeout. When Jarrod arrived, the y were able to diagnose another chronic issue we had with kitchen light cans flashing when the Garage light was turned off. Within a very short time they had tested and diagnosed several problems and had them rectified. Many thanks to both Robert and Jarrod for their quality work and professionalism. Chris M Village of Largo

  • Marianne Howell

9 months ago

OMG hire this company for your electrical needs. Jarrod found our problem immediately, fixed it, cleaned up the area in such a short time. So happy, we now have power in our dining room. Marianne

  • David Robey

9 months ago

Arrived when he said he would. Explained what he was going to do. Had all the parts and tools needed.

  • Linda keenan

9 months ago

Robert arrived promptly. He checked out everything including going under the house. He was professional and knowledgeable.

  • Michael Gay

9 months ago

Jerrod did several small jobs in our home today. We were confident with his knowledge and expertise and we enjoyed his easy-going, friendly demeanor. He insisted on picking up after himself. We will definitely call In charge electric for our future needs.

  • Reynaldo Tovar

9 months ago

Robert did an excellent job and I could not be happier. On time, very neat, excellent communicator: I feel absolutely confident in the electrical work performed.

Request Service

* indicates required field.